Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
WooooHooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
So so so good! Really looking forward to eating it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is delish! Made this recipes exactly as it is called for. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
It was okay, not the best ever but not terrible. I love the creamed spinach from Boston Market, someone said it tasted like that...not so much. Might just be me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortstuff2u_21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! Made it for Thanksgiving and NYE and everyone loved it! The first time, I did the recipe exactly. The second time, I subbed half-and-half for the heavy whipping cream since that's what I had. Not wure what the difference was, btu I think it tasted better the second time. I got fresh spinach at Costco since it is so much cheaper. It's a 40oz bag instead of 30 but I used the whole thing just fine. I might try frozen chopped spinach next time to save time/hassle of cooking and drainign fresh spinach...see if it tastes just as good. Also, not sure how one goes about grating sliced provolone--I just cut it into thin strips :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *sara*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Love this! This is definitely better than any restaurant brand. With the exception of extra garlic, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So Yummy! Made exactly to recipe (although used dried minced onion) EXCELLENT. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Became a permanent Christmas Eve menu item last year after rave reviews from family and friends. Adjusted the recipe as necessary per the prior reviews recommendations with excellent results. Thank you to the original writer and all the other reviewers. (Crazy me made 6 recipes from gourmet magazine to Martha Stewart and decided this was the winner.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Make sure you squeeze out all the water from the spinach before adding it otherwise this dish will be quite watery. In addition, I put sprinkled cheese on top of my creamed spinach and bake it in the oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States