Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So Yummy! Made exactly to recipe (although used dried minced onion) EXCELLENT. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Became a permanent Christmas Eve menu item last year after rave reviews from family and friends. Adjusted the recipe as necessary per the prior reviews recommendations with excellent results. Thank you to the original writer and all the other reviewers. (Crazy me made 6 recipes from gourmet magazine to Martha Stewart and decided this was the winner.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Make sure you squeeze out all the water from the spinach before adding it otherwise this dish will be quite watery. In addition, I put sprinkled cheese on top of my creamed spinach and bake it in the oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
SO delicious. Reminds me of what you get at boston market. I used mozzarella cheese in place of provolone and only used about 2/3 the cream (acutally used 1/2 and 1/2) that it called for. I was a bit generous with the onion and garlic too. Didn't need any extra seasoning. We'll DEFINITELY make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe. This is another family favorite at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious and comparable to steakhouse spinach. Used baby spinach, half and half instead of heavy cream. Did not find it necessary to go through the extra step of shredding the sliced provolone since it melts anyway; just tore it into chunks. For convenience, made this about 2 hours before dinner; left it on counter and rewarmed in covered casserole in oven for about 20 minutes. Got many raving reviews. Many had seconds or third servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made according to the instructions, found it to be too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
i made this for thanksgiving dinner and everyone enjoyed it! i topped it off with ooey-gooey mozzarella cheese! very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I substituted asiago cheese for the parmesan, but all of the proportions in the recipe are totally perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe is great! I made it with a 16 oz bag of organic frozen spinach and halfed the other ingredients. It turned out great & impressed my boyfriend, who is not a huge spinach fan! :) definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States