Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
YUM! I used a bit less cream and about a TBSP of cream Cheese and it was PERFECT! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I really liked this! I just used it as a base recipe, since I didn't have all of the correct ingredients on hand. Used many substitutes, and didnt measure anything and it still came out great. Looking forward to making it again when I'm more prepared and I can follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yummy! I was hungry for fresh spinach and had the ingredients for this recipe except I had only one bag (6 oz) of spinach. I scaled down the recipe and had to make it in my electric skillet as my stovetop is out of order. It turned out wonderfully. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Wonderful...I tend to add a little more cheese and have made it with different types...it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really simple and tasty recipe. I added more garlic and onion than called for. I didn't have provolone cheese, so I tossed in a handful of grated Mexican cheese (cheddar, jack, asadero and queso quesadilla) which tasted great. I would try harder to squeeze out more moisture from the spinach next time so it isn't so runny, otherwise my family was very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. A few problems with the recipe though. #1 problem- 3 bags of spinach is not going to fit even in the biggest skillet. I used a giant pot until it wilted down then I finished the recipe in a deept skillet. #2 problem --For the beginner in the kitchen (not me) the measurement "6 slices of shredded provolone cheese" was not exactly accurate. How much is a slice? 1oz? Less? Not sure. You can't shred a slice of cheese either. LOL. Cups or ounces would be better or else it gets intimidating for someone to not know how much to actually use or doesn't know how to eyeball yet. If you've made creamed spinach before, not so scary since you know what it looks like while cooking. Otherwise more accurate measurements are better. I used about 9oz cheddar and parm combined. #3 problem--1 1 and 1/4c of liquid is too much. I used 1c heavy cream 1/4c half n half. The spinach is literally floating (albeit in a yummy cheesy garlicky sauce). I had to add a TBSP of flour to thicken the sauce. I would cut it down to 3/4c or add little by little to see as I go. I tried to squeeze as much water from the spinach but maybe that's why its too liquidy. I should have squeezed harder! This is a great base recipe to experiment with different cheeses and lower fat liquids and great for low carb dieters. YUMMM. Sorry about the critique on the actually recipe but I feel like no one should be afraid to cook and inaccurate recipes can easily scare a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
YUM! The next day we added artichokes. Made an amazing dip after dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was really yummy! My husband raved about it, and keeps asking for it. He is on a low card diet so this recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Outstanding side dish. Easy to make, a hit with my 7, 6 & 4 year old food critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States