Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was great. I eyeballed everything b/c I only did one bag in case it didn't turn out well but next time I will definitely triple and add a grilled chicken breast and eat for a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I should post my own - I made this again, but it was much easier. Jsut had one bag of spinach, so I sauted some onions and garlic, with the salt & pepper. Tossed in the spinach, let it cook down then added 4 tbl of cream cheese and a splash of heavy whipping cream. Stirred, added in 2 tbl parmesan...let it cook down a few minutes and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent! Instead of provolone I had a shredded 3 cheese blend of asiago, Parmesan & romano. Very flavourful - much better than provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was absolutely amazing. I love creamed spinach and this was the best I've ever had by far!!! I made it exactly as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I did a 3 serving yield with one 10 oz box of frozen spinach, thawed and drained. I used a milk/butter mixture to make my own heavy cream. This was awesome and easy to make....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was delicious. I made with the following changes: I didn't have cream, so I used skim milk with a little cream cheese instead. Also substituted smoked gouda for the provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Here's how to really simplify and make this recipe lower fat without sacrificing the flavor. 1)Reduce butter to 2 tbsp, max, and can even substitute favorite oil 2)Replace heavy cream with equal amount of milk (any fat content) mixed with 1 tsp cornstarch 3)If using frozen spinach, defrost in microwave in original package(s) instead of in another skillet (seriously, who wants to wash an additional dish?) 4)Consider adding just a tiny dash of nutmeg :) 5)Consider squeezing an additional clove or two of garlic directly into the skillet right before turning off the heat, for a more robust garlicky flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yum! I didn't have provolone so I used mozzarella instead, sauteed the spinach in a dab of olive oil, increased the onion, and used ground white pepper since it is lighter in color and flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mmm Mmm good! The only thing I did different was to use only 1 cup cream (which was enough), added 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg, & only used 4 slices of cheese. Turned out GREAT & I would not recommend using anything other than FRESH ingredients. Served 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
So good, even the kids loved it!! I used 1 cup half & half instead of heavy whip, 2 1/2 c. bag of shredded parm, and 4 oz of cream cheese, as well as the 6 slices of provolone. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States