Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Great casserole. Tips: Use 1 and 1/2 cups fat free sour cream for less fat and less run. Leftovers are GREAT for a cracker dip after chilled in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Did not like this one that much. The taste of the onion soup mix was to strong. Also, it was kind of watery. Everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I DON'T CARE FOR COOKED SPINACH,SO I THOUGHT I'D TRY THIS TO SEE IF I WOULD LIKE IT. I THOUGHT IT WAS PRETTY GOOD,BUT STILL DIDN'T CHANGE MY ATTITUDE ABOUT SPINACH. ON THE OTHER HAND, MY HUBBY WHO LOVES SPINACH, THOUGHT IT WAS QUITE TASTY. MY PICKY TEENAGERS WOULDN'T TRY IT. I THINK IT WOULD BE SOMETHING DIFFERENT FOR A POTLUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
For a lower fat content try low fat or non fat sourcream Also add some bread crumbs so it is not as runny as some others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRDennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Super simple. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This receipe was ok. I will not try again. I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I was not particularly fond of this recipe although some of the people I served it to thought it was good. The texture was a little too mooshy for me and I like spinach in other ways better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
The taste is wonderful, but, as is, this is more of a dip than a casserole. If you add a couple of eggs (I add some bread crumbs or crackers too for more substance), then it holds together more like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Spinach is not my favorite but this recipe is wonderful. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This dish was so easy to make and I was surprised by how good it was. I only made half of the recipe, but I hate half of that and didn't want to save the rest for my boyfriend...I wanted to eat ALL of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States