Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
What is the missing ingredient? Something is wrong. The sour cream curdled. It was runny. There was the overpowering flavor of onion soup mix. Worst results of any of your recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
My father-in-law liked this dish but I did not care for it. It just tasted like onion soup mix. I like onion soup mix, but I wanted a spinach dish, not an onion dish. The second time I made it I used Ranch dressing dry mix and added sour cream and it tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Great casserole. Tips: Use 1 and 1/2 cups fat free sour cream for less fat and less run. Leftovers are GREAT for a cracker dip after chilled in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Did not like this one that much. The taste of the onion soup mix was to strong. Also, it was kind of watery. Everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I DON'T CARE FOR COOKED SPINACH,SO I THOUGHT I'D TRY THIS TO SEE IF I WOULD LIKE IT. I THOUGHT IT WAS PRETTY GOOD,BUT STILL DIDN'T CHANGE MY ATTITUDE ABOUT SPINACH. ON THE OTHER HAND, MY HUBBY WHO LOVES SPINACH, THOUGHT IT WAS QUITE TASTY. MY PICKY TEENAGERS WOULDN'T TRY IT. I THINK IT WOULD BE SOMETHING DIFFERENT FOR A POTLUCK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
For a lower fat content try low fat or non fat sourcream Also add some bread crumbs so it is not as runny as some others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaldo Dennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Super simple. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This receipe was ok. I will not try again. I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I was not particularly fond of this recipe although some of the people I served it to thought it was good. The texture was a little too mooshy for me and I like spinach in other ways better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
The taste is wonderful, but, as is, this is more of a dip than a casserole. If you add a couple of eggs (I add some bread crumbs or crackers too for more substance), then it holds together more like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States