Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I didnt't like it. My husband liked it okay. Onion soup taste is very strong. It is better as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfighter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I changed this up a bit after reading the other reviews. I brought it to my mom's for Thanksgiving yesterday. It turned out so good I thought I would eat the whole pan. It was such a good accompanying dish to all the meat - turkey, ham and steak. If you put it in a crock pot to stay hot, it would be a fabulous hot dip for tortilla chips. I used Knorr veggie soup mix, 1 c. sour cream, 1 brick Philly cream cheese. I had Sargento extra sharp cheddar deli sliced cheese so I broke up three slices and placed on top. I added just a little 4 cheese shredded cheese on top of that. The extra sharp cheddar really added some flavor. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodho7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
very yummy! I added pre cooked chicken for protein and to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have my hubby and five kids they all love it so does the rest of the family. This dish is always a number one at our family affairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
tastes more like a dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and loved it!! Will definitely make this veggie side dish again. My husband and I both wanted the leftovers which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Everyone liked it, but they normally LOVE creamed spinach. I think maybe it was nutmeg that was missing... Not sure, but it was something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe...delicious! Made this for a party, tripled the recipe and it was devoured!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I always try the recipe exactly as it is before changing anything, so that I can rate it properly. I was not a huge fan. I think it would be a lot better if you added bacon as another review had mentioned. One plus to the recipe is that it is very easy to make : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used nonfat Greek yogurt and lowfat sharp cheddar. Even my 16 month old ate it up. Easy, economical and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States