Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was really good. I did not change anything in the recipe. The family kept remarking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I've been making this recipe for years and it's a family favorite - except we use THREE packages of frozen spinach. This one change will make this recipe perfect. Also, drain the spinach very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This is potentially a good recipe, but you do have to play with the amount of dressing mix. One packet for so little spinach is overpowering, but too little and all you taste is sour cream! It also needs a little seasoning added. I will make this again and just keep trying until I get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Maybe I drained too much water from frozen spinach, but the casserole lacked any "creamed" consistency. If I make it again, I'll probably put in some heavy cream for consistency's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This recipe is very easy to make and tastes delicious. Even picky eaters will like this one. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I used a big pkg of FRESH spinach, only 1/2 of Lipton Soup mix and added a few croutons on the top for some crunch. It was perfect. Great 'comfort' food and quick & easy. If you used a whole pkg of soup mix, it'd be too too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Really tasty. Even my 5 and 6 year olds ate it without complaint! Not as creamy as I'd hope, but the taste couldn't be beat. Maybe adding a little cream or milk would help the texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I used Lipton onion soup mix for this. Don't know if it was the mix or something else, but this tasted like it had vinegar in it, which it didn't. I served it to my family and no one ate more than a couple of bites. I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
What is the missing ingredient? Something is wrong. The sour cream curdled. It was runny. There was the overpowering flavor of onion soup mix. Worst results of any of your recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
My father-in-law liked this dish but I did not care for it. It just tasted like onion soup mix. I like onion soup mix, but I wanted a spinach dish, not an onion dish. The second time I made it I used Ranch dressing dry mix and added sour cream and it tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States