Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This just didn't taste like I had hoped. Our thoughts on this recipe were split down the middle ~ 2 liked it okay and 2 didn't at all. Something was quite *potent* and overpowering in flavor ~ kinda got the back of our cheeks with a tingle. Ya know that feeling?! LOL! Little too sour, I suppose. I doubt I will make this again but I'm glad I tried it. Thanks anyway! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Easy to prepare, but a little too onion soup taste for me. Next time I'll use 1/2 the package and it should be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was really good. I did not change anything in the recipe. The family kept remarking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I've been making this recipe for years and it's a family favorite - except we use THREE packages of frozen spinach. This one change will make this recipe perfect. Also, drain the spinach very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This is potentially a good recipe, but you do have to play with the amount of dressing mix. One packet for so little spinach is overpowering, but too little and all you taste is sour cream! It also needs a little seasoning added. I will make this again and just keep trying until I get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Maybe I drained too much water from frozen spinach, but the casserole lacked any "creamed" consistency. If I make it again, I'll probably put in some heavy cream for consistency's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This recipe is very easy to make and tastes delicious. Even picky eaters will like this one. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I used a big pkg of FRESH spinach, only 1/2 of Lipton Soup mix and added a few croutons on the top for some crunch. It was perfect. Great 'comfort' food and quick & easy. If you used a whole pkg of soup mix, it'd be too too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Really tasty. Even my 5 and 6 year olds ate it without complaint! Not as creamy as I'd hope, but the taste couldn't be beat. Maybe adding a little cream or milk would help the texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I used Lipton onion soup mix for this. Don't know if it was the mix or something else, but this tasted like it had vinegar in it, which it didn't. I served it to my family and no one ate more than a couple of bites. I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States