Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by perplexitybt
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
After reading other reviews I used less sour cream and added French's Onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Similar to others (and because I cook "low salt") I only used about one-third of the onion soup mix. I did used cooked swiss chard from the garden, cooked with one Walla Walla sweet onion, once for this recipe, and several times with spinach or mix of spinach and chard. We really like this and when I made for my brother's family Sept 2014, they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Easy/tasty and a great low carb side dish. Maybe the people that had a difficult time with it being too soupy did not "squeeze" all the liquid out of it. I am trying it today with the Knorr mix and a variety of cheeses that were left in the fridge. I ran out of Dry onion soup. I don't see any reason though that you can't add some regular sauteed onion and then some spices/herbs. This is a good base recipe and flavor it to your liking. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My large family of 20 and I loved this recipe. We didn't think there was too much onion soup mix and we didn't think it was too much like a dip (like other reviewers.) I made it exactly as the recipe said and I will definitely make it many times more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We all loved this. I did sautee garlic with the baby spinach (fresh, not frozen). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made it as written except I cut the sour cream in half. It would have been waaaay too soupy if I had followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
amazing! Tried it with 2lbs of spinach and the dip amount was perfect - added bacon and topped with french fried onions and I couldn't be happier with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I think it came out great! My folks loved it. Definetely will make it again next year for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I didnt't like it. My husband liked it okay. Onion soup taste is very strong. It is better as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfighter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I changed this up a bit after reading the other reviews. I brought it to my mom's for Thanksgiving yesterday. It turned out so good I thought I would eat the whole pan. It was such a good accompanying dish to all the meat - turkey, ham and steak. If you put it in a crock pot to stay hot, it would be a fabulous hot dip for tortilla chips. I used Knorr veggie soup mix, 1 c. sour cream, 1 brick Philly cream cheese. I had Sargento extra sharp cheddar deli sliced cheese so I broke up three slices and placed on top. I added just a little 4 cheese shredded cheese on top of that. The extra sharp cheddar really added some flavor. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodho7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States