Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This one is really fast, really easy, and I always make it for Thanksgiving because it reheats well (good for a make ahead side) and is an indulgent way to have spinach without going to all the effort of making homemade creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
The onion soup mix must be adjusted to how you like it. It it delicious and so creamy. I prefer Parmesan over Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I didn't use the cheddar topping, but stirred in some cheese tortellini after the casserole baked, and it was fantastic together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
easy, quick and flavorful. next time I would change the cheese to parm. I agree that it should read 'thawed & drained' instead of 'cooked.' love the onion flavor from the packet instead of chopping onions or shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I think this dish would work better as a warm or cold appetizer served with tortilla chips. It's a little too overwhelming for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was great! I was looking for something quick and easy to take to our Easter family dinner with what few ingredients I had on hand and this fit the bill. I only used 16 oz of spinach, used a little over half the packet of onion soup, added pepper and paprika, and topped with swiss and colby jack cheeses. It went pretty quickly at dinner and was very tasty and creamy, even with using a combination of low fat and fat free sour cream! I will make this again, especially since it is so SIMPLE! Great recipe! (NOTE: In the recipe it says spinach, cooked, but I think this should say THAWED, as I thawed mine for a few mins. in the micro and the casserole came out perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
It does have a really strong flavor, and small bites are necessary. However it is a good flavor. I added parmesean cheese to the top to make it more like a casserole for me. If you like french onion dip for potato chips, this is exactly what it tastes like, but spinach instead of chips. My room mate put it on tortilla chips. I think next time I will try adding cream cheese to the recepie to mild out flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
With a bit of added pepper and salt, this is one of the few lower-calorie spinach recipe that still tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Easy to make but a little too sour for our taste. I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This one is kid-aproved, my 3 year old niece ate it up and said, "it tastes like chips!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States