Cheesy Creamed Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
tastes more like a dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and loved it!! Will definitely make this veggie side dish again. My husband and I both wanted the leftovers which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Everyone liked it, but they normally LOVE creamed spinach. I think maybe it was nutmeg that was missing... Not sure, but it was something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe...delicious! Made this for a party, tripled the recipe and it was devoured!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I always try the recipe exactly as it is before changing anything, so that I can rate it properly. I was not a huge fan. I think it would be a lot better if you added bacon as another review had mentioned. One plus to the recipe is that it is very easy to make : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used nonfat Greek yogurt and lowfat sharp cheddar. Even my 16 month old ate it up. Easy, economical and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was good, but I think next time i will add a bit less of the onion soup mix as it had a strong onion flavor (I like lots of flavor, so I didnt cut back like some suggested, but i should have), and I didn't put quite as much sour cream since other reviewers said it was best not to. I will make again. Oh, I found it to be even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I tweaked as did others. Turned out great! Great way to get in your greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was great. I had some fresh spinach instead, so I steamed it before mixing. My daughter, who hates veggies, ate it all up in one go. This never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Loved, loved, loved this recipe. It was so simple to put together and very flavorful. I only had about 1 1/4 cups sour cream, so I added a nice sized splash of milk for extra creaminess and some garlic powder too. Also, because I didn't read the recipe correctly I added the cheese in with the other ingredients, but it was fine, we LOVE cheese. I still added cheese to the top before baking. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States