Cheesy Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! I used chilli beans instead of black beans and omitted the jalapeno (I don't think the kiddo would have liked it). Next time I may try some of the other suggestions of tomatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Instead of the jalapenos and spices, I used a can of diced green chilies, a pack of taco seasoning, a can of diced tomatoes, and a can of Mexi-corn. I prepared the meat mixture the day before and all I had to do was prepare the casserole at dinner time. It was quick and delicious. I will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was very good. I added a can of corn and more garlic. The corn bread was great on top. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by mRS.L
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was really good. I did use 2 boxes of corn muffin mix. I also used 1/2lb of ground beef, 1/2lb of hot bulk sausage, some fresh garlic, pepper jack cheese (since that's all I had) and added olives. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This one's a keeeper! I didn't have the type of cheese Kraft suggests, so I just used regular shredded cheddar and a couple tablespoons of cream cheese. But I don't think the cream cheese made much difference. A great recipe for anyone that loves Tex-Mex and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious just the way it is, no changed needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this casserole. I did also make some changes as suggested. I added a can of petite tomatoes without the juice, half a small bag of frozen corn, a can of black beans and after the meat and onions were browned I added a can of Mexican style Campbell's cheddar cheese soup. I then proceeded with the Jiffy mix topping. I made it according to the box but I did use 2 boxes for a 3x9 inch pan. I also used more than a pound of meat. Half hour on 350 was plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family loved it. I did double the cornbread, like others, and added corn. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daggett, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I didn't use a 13x9 casserole b/c that would have made the whole thing about an inch thin. I also used (half a can) of tomatoes w/chiles and I subbed chili beans for the black beans and can of enchilada sauce b/c that's all I had. Made it otherwise as per recipe, and put it in a 2.5 qt. round casserole. That was a perfect size. Pretty good, cheap meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States