Cheesy Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My family loved this. They even ate leftovers the following day which is very rare in my house. I added extra jalapeno and used spicy pinto beans as well as hot enchilada sauce. I doubled the corn bread like other reviewers suggested. Next time i might double the meat mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Instead of enchilada sauce used 10oz can of chopped tomatoes with jalapenos. I still added the additional chopped Jalapeno to meat mixture. Also used 1/2 teaspoon of roasted, chopped garlic instead of powder and no cumin.Sprinkled 1 cup of Colby Jack cheese on top of meat mixture and added rest to two boxes of muffin mix. Everyone liked it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used the 2 boxes of cornbread mix like others said. I also added a can of corn (drained) and some black olives to the meat mixture. To the cornbread I added some chopped green onions, along with the cheese. Served with a salad. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takers88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dana, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious just the way it is, no changed needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This one's a keeeper! I didn't have the type of cheese Kraft suggests, so I just used regular shredded cheddar and a couple tablespoons of cream cheese. But I don't think the cream cheese made much difference. A great recipe for anyone that loves Tex-Mex and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was very good. I added a can of corn and more garlic. The corn bread was great on top. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Instead of the jalapenos and spices, I used a can of diced green chilies, a pack of taco seasoning, a can of diced tomatoes, and a can of Mexi-corn. I prepared the meat mixture the day before and all I had to do was prepare the casserole at dinner time. It was quick and delicious. I will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! I used chilli beans instead of black beans and omitted the jalapeno (I don't think the kiddo would have liked it). Next time I may try some of the other suggestions of tomatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very simple, very good, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States