Cheesy Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did use two boxes of cornbread. Also, I doubled the garlic, salt and peppered to taste, and added 1 Tbs of spicy steak rub. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Instead of enchilada sauce used 10oz can of chopped tomatoes with jalapenos. I still added the additional chopped Jalapeno to meat mixture. Also used 1/2 teaspoon of roasted, chopped garlic instead of powder and no cumin.Sprinkled 1 cup of Colby Jack cheese on top of meat mixture and added rest to two boxes of muffin mix. Everyone liked it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used the 2 boxes of cornbread mix like others said. I also added a can of corn (drained) and some black olives to the meat mixture. To the cornbread I added some chopped green onions, along with the cheese. Served with a salad. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takers88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dana, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
My family loved this dish. I made the recipe as is except for adding extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I didn't use a 13x9 casserole b/c that would have made the whole thing about an inch thin. I also used (half a can) of tomatoes w/chiles and I subbed chili beans for the black beans and can of enchilada sauce b/c that's all I had. Made it otherwise as per recipe, and put it in a 2.5 qt. round casserole. That was a perfect size. Pretty good, cheap meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family loved it. I did double the cornbread, like others, and added corn. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daggett, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this casserole. I did also make some changes as suggested. I added a can of petite tomatoes without the juice, half a small bag of frozen corn, a can of black beans and after the meat and onions were browned I added a can of Mexican style Campbell's cheddar cheese soup. I then proceeded with the Jiffy mix topping. I made it according to the box but I did use 2 boxes for a 3x9 inch pan. I also used more than a pound of meat. Half hour on 350 was plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious just the way it is, no changed needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This one's a keeeper! I didn't have the type of cheese Kraft suggests, so I just used regular shredded cheddar and a couple tablespoons of cream cheese. But I don't think the cream cheese made much difference. A great recipe for anyone that loves Tex-Mex and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States