Cheesy Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My kids really enjoyed this dish. I was worried that it would be too spicy, but it was just fine, even with the jalepeno. I think that next time I will use two boxes of cornbread mix because I only used one, and I spread it as well as I could, but there was hardly enough to cover the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Pretty good weeknight dinner. I had to sub picante sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe. I don't care much for ground beef casseroles, but this one was ok to me, and wonderful for hubby. He has asked me to keep things on hand to make this again. LOVE the cheese baked into the crust. I didn't use a 9x13 pan, but just used the straight side 10 inch skillet I browned the meat in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very simple, very good, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! I used chilli beans instead of black beans and omitted the jalapeno (I don't think the kiddo would have liked it). Next time I may try some of the other suggestions of tomatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Instead of the jalapenos and spices, I used a can of diced green chilies, a pack of taco seasoning, a can of diced tomatoes, and a can of Mexi-corn. I prepared the meat mixture the day before and all I had to do was prepare the casserole at dinner time. It was quick and delicious. I will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was very good. I added a can of corn and more garlic. The corn bread was great on top. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by mRS.L
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was really good. I did use 2 boxes of corn muffin mix. I also used 1/2lb of ground beef, 1/2lb of hot bulk sausage, some fresh garlic, pepper jack cheese (since that's all I had) and added olives. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This one's a keeeper! I didn't have the type of cheese Kraft suggests, so I just used regular shredded cheddar and a couple tablespoons of cream cheese. But I don't think the cream cheese made much difference. A great recipe for anyone that loves Tex-Mex and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious just the way it is, no changed needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States