Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was really great. I usually do not try many "heart unhealthy" recipes but I had the ingredients, our freezer died and we had to use up LOTS of veggies. We like it warm but I can see how chilled would be good, too. We don't care for creole so I didn't use the seasoning. Great with meatloaf and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really tasty recipe and I like the crunch of the corn once it's chilled & gets cold! I too use Cajun seasoning instead of Creole b/c it's something I keep on hand in my pantry. Highly recommend...especially in the summer when corn on the cob is in abundance - just cut it off the cob for a nice delicious alternative treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great recipe! Quick, easy and had the ingredients to feed an unexpected house full of teenagers. You just never know what they will eat, but got rave reviews all around. Now they all want to eat here all the time!! Gave 4 stars simply for the fat content, but with a few adjustments that can be reduced. Thinking of trying this with peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is good hot as well as cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone love it!! I have been making it for years. The only things I change is I use Cajun instead of Creole and I add some some extra garlic to the actual corn mixture.. This is awesome cold or hot. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I wanted to like this, but the combination of all the ingredients just made this a really weird funky dish. It was edible, but not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Nice side dish for oh-so-good chicken from this site. I added some sliced pickled jalapenos. I served mine warm, but will try it chilled tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made this for a side for a potluck Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it. I more than doubled the recipe, and added bacon as a topping and increased the amount of creole seasoning, but changed nothing else. It turned out incredible and I am making it again for the Christmas dinner that I am hosting. This has replaced our green bean casserole! I could eat this every day. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States