Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Good, not great. Needs some adjustments in my opinion. Less butter and cream cheese, more parsley and creole seasonjng. I did red onion to give it a little more color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Dunn Bradberry
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Used leftover corn from Thanksgiving and it was yummy! I put a few handfuls of shredded cheese in it and on it then baked it until the shredded cheese melted. The flavor of the onion, garlic and parsley were excellent! I also added some jalapeño juice for a kick. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was really great. I usually do not try many "heart unhealthy" recipes but I had the ingredients, our freezer died and we had to use up LOTS of veggies. We like it warm but I can see how chilled would be good, too. We don't care for creole so I didn't use the seasoning. Great with meatloaf and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really tasty recipe and I like the crunch of the corn once it's chilled & gets cold! I too use Cajun seasoning instead of Creole b/c it's something I keep on hand in my pantry. Highly recommend...especially in the summer when corn on the cob is in abundance - just cut it off the cob for a nice delicious alternative treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great recipe! Quick, easy and had the ingredients to feed an unexpected house full of teenagers. You just never know what they will eat, but got rave reviews all around. Now they all want to eat here all the time!! Gave 4 stars simply for the fat content, but with a few adjustments that can be reduced. Thinking of trying this with peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is good hot as well as cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone love it!! I have been making it for years. The only things I change is I use Cajun instead of Creole and I add some some extra garlic to the actual corn mixture.. This is awesome cold or hot. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I wanted to like this, but the combination of all the ingredients just made this a really weird funky dish. It was edible, but not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States