Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I loved it. I took other viewers advice and decreased time by 10 minutes and it was very moist. Next time I will add all the cheese inside and none on top and add more than it required, I love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The taste was EXCELLENT. Made it for family dinner and everyone loved it. I felt it was a little on the soggy side, so i might add a little more dry ingredients, and I support the adding of some salt. I also added a Jalapeno and it gave it a pleasant kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet Whiskey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband and I really liked this, but our kids didn't. Next time, I will add some meat to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Fast & easy to make. The kids love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I liked the addition of onion. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was really good. I had to cook it twice as long though. 45-50 minutes until it was golden brown and not liquid in the center. I also put a bit more sour cream in and it was not a good idea. Put only 8 ounces otherwise there is too much of a bite to it. Otherwise, good consistency and very enjoyable! We had it at Christmas dinner with ham and it was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was pretty good and I'd do it again! I added a couple things to bring a little bit more savory flavor to it (added some salt, fresh cracked pepper, smoked paprika, and garlic powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prplcrab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We didn't enjoy this at all. I guess it's just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
mmmm so yummy. I added a little more cream corn than needed and it was so sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This came out TOO dry...followed directions as stated......would never make again...think it had way too much cornbread mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States