Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe. A friend made it for Thanksgiving, I made it a week later and everybody LOVED it. In fact I am making it for my moms Christmas party at work again today. Super easy, and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We have this every year at our holiday gatherings, we always demand it. My aunt is in charge of making it, but it was originally Aunt Hazel's recipe in our family. I'm surprised to see it on here just the way she makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thehappycamper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Serve with sour cream on the side!! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a big hit for Thanksgiving. Even my pickiest eater liked it. I would suggest to bake for 35 minutes, add the cheese, then return to oven for 10 minutes. I baked according to recipe and the cheese on top was a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a good alternative to a standard corn sidedish. My husband & our guests loved it! I cooked it a little longer than the recipe recommended because I was baking another dish at the same time. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksosbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yale, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Absolutely amazing!! I will definately make this again. We fixed it as a side to meatloaf and the whole family loved every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devkymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I really love corn and cheese so I decided to make this recipe. I didnt add the onion, and instead of cheddar I used colby jack. I read reviews and people said that it was bland. So I added salt and pepper to the mixture. It still came out with barely any flavor. I didnt like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Art

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotmamacook
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
What can I say in one word? "Delicious!" This was a croud pleaser for sure. I did add some ingredients and I used jalepeno corn bread mix instead of regular. I ended up addind green onion and half a red bell pepper for color and flavor. I think this enhanced the recipe in a good way for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Oh my gosh this was soooooo good!!!! I couldn't get enough of it last night, I really could have eaten the whole pan! This will definitely be my new go-to recipe for corn casserole. Although, mine took longer to cook, about 10 minutes extra. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that reminded me of the one my aunt always made for the holidays, but this wasn't it at all. Judging from the recipe alone I would say that it came out too doughy, I definitely wouldn't put the same amount of corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States