Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Cooking time was no where near enough. It took about 1hour for mine to cook. I agree is was bland. Hint - If yours tastes gritty the cornbread is not cooked enough. Cooking it longer will get rid of some of the grittiness. Or it might have needed more moisture if it's gritty and dry. I cut back the sour cream and added milk and it worked out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Pretty much my favorite thanksgiving side dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great recipe and really easy to make. I have tried other corn casseroles that call for butter and come out super soupy and greasy. This one is creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
loved this I add 3 Tab sugar it was like a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Only had about 4oz of sour cream so I made up the difference with some ricotta. Apart from adding a bit of salt and pepper I made it as written, and it was a big hit, especially with my two little ones. Wasn't as dry/cornbready as I was expecting. Next time I will halve the batter, and add some fresh diced jalapenos for Husband. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Less Corn Bread mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtnsjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've made this twice and i changed the recipe just a little bit the second time. I added some jalapenos to it and it really disappeared at a church dinner. I may actually make it for the christmas dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melody2012

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I loved this - didn't change a thing on the recipe. I've made twice now and both times have came out perfect. I think I'm going to try adding some jalapeno's next time and give it more of a jalapeno cornbread - yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
faily didn't care for it, it was good/ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Everyone I've made this for has raved about it. Kids love it too! Great recipe, and as my husband says, "there's never too much cheese!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States