Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I had fresh corn leftover from corn on the cob, I used that. I added generous salt and pepper and sprinkled paprika on the top before baking. Really yummy, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
One of the many reasons that this is one of my family's favs as well as mine is because it is pretty resilient if you bobble it--too wet--cook it longer--10 minutes before time don--check it--if dry--stop the cooking--got 10 oz sour cream left or even 12--dump it in--used you 9"x13" panns already--I used a smaller deeper pan and cooked a little longer--I like my cornbread a tad sweeter so I add 2 Tblsp. of sugar--seldom can anyone mess this recipe up--Oh--substituting an 11 oz can of shoepeg corn works well as do the larger amounts (14 oz) that someone else suggested. Occasionally I will ad a little melted butter or omit onion (daughter doesn't like onion)--also recipe is quite adaptable if you have the ingredients and are also cleaning out frige-once I added 6 oz cheddar-2 torn up slices of Gouda, some Havarti and three slices of extra sharp cheddar on top--this recipe is amazing--Love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this recipe..can't go wrong with Jiffy, corn, cheese and sour cream...BUT can i please get some suggestions on making it a bit more moist and maybe how to get it to taste a bit more corny..(no pun intended)and does a can of mild chopped green chillis do ok in this recipe? thanks L Watson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
made a quadruple batch - no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Have made this many times...always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved it! Very easy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was the best corn casserole recipe I could find that incorporated cheese, and it was A HIT! I'm sure the recipe would be just fine exactly as is, but I just added an extra egg, doubled the cheese, added about 1/4 cup sugar, and a bit of green onion. I feel the extra cheese was pretty necessary. The sugar make it taste a little bit more like corn cake, which everyone loved. And the green onion just gave it a bit more flavor. Overall EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wow easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESamlall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Was nice to find a recipe for this casserole that didn't call for butter! I didn't have enough cheese to put on top, but the taste didn't change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was so moist and tasty! I made the recipe exactly as written and was very pleased! Next time (and there will definitely be a next time), I may try adding some sliced green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States