Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Yum Yum Yum! My husband loves this and asks for it! Soo easy and soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Amazing!! I followed some of the other advice and used half as much butter, it is still a little too much in my opinion and I may take it down further in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was OK. I didn't add the butter and used cheddar cheese. My kids normally eat corn but they didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Really yummy - used about 2 1/2 cups of fresh sweet corn and 2 tbsp butter. Reminds me of one of my favorite KC BBQ places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
The flavor was salty and greasy and runny. It says to cook until set but it never did. I didn't have any bacon so I subbed a small amount of smoked ham. I live in KC and love cheesy corn. This was not what I expected. When I make this again, I will leave out the butter and add a tablespoon or so of whole milk to create the sauce. The egg also sounds like a good idea. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Yummy! It kind of tastes like barbequed corn. It's very easy and everyone raves about it! I love this as a summer side dish served with hamburgers or steaks on the grill! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Oh, this is rich and good. I tried it at Thanksgiving a few years ago, and everyone raved about it. Makes a huge batch, though. . . we had lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I wouldn't have believed that you could go wrong with corn, cheese, bacon, and butter, but apparently it's possible. This thing turned out like giant vat of grease. I don't think I'll try it again even with modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
If I had one piece of advice about this recipes it's this: OMIT THE BUTTER. I put all the ingredients in a pan (and included an egg per the advice from a previous review.), and when I went to add the butter, I went with my gut instinct to leave it out. This turned out delicious, very creamy, not soupy. The bacon adds a great flavor. Think I'll garnish with scallions next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
A note from the submitter: it's not supposed to thicken up. If you go to any BBQ in Kansas City, this is what you'll get, served in a small cup. It is kind of like the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States