Cheesy Confetti Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This is great rice! Yummy! I omitted the olives and cheese (I guess you could sprinkle some cheese over your serving to melt but I just didn't think it needed it) and used a whole jar of diced pimentos. Very colorful and very tasty! This will accompany many maindishes in the future! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I just made this chessy rice, i browned the rice w/ onion, gpepper,and garlic.i ommitted the olives and palmentto. A slice of american cheese& a handfull of italian cheese made this dish very good. i will make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This was very good. I did add more green chili peppers because I love them. I also added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
We really enjoyed this...very creamy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Oh MY! This was delicious, yummy, tasty, and really looks good too. Very colorful, makes a great presentation both in taste and sight! I will make this again! I followed the recipe entirely, but didn't have pimentoes, so used roasted jarred red peppers. No monterey either, just some four cheese shredded mix. Super super super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Scaled the recipe to make half & made it as written. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really liked this, was looking for something different to serve along side my flounder.I browned the rice in butter then put in a bowl with the water and chicken bouillon, microwaved on high for 20 min.In same pan brown onions, garlic, half a green bell pepper. Stir the rest of ingredients into the bowl of rice. This was really good and different. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this rice to go with grilled pork steaks for a dinner with extended family. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. Definitely added this one to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
We liked this pretty much - I didn't actually like it as much as I thought I would, given the ingredients. Maybe it didn't have enough flavor for my taste. I did leave out the olives, because we don't like them, so maybe they add the missing flavor. This recipe also made a ton! Way more than 6 servings for us, so we got tired of eating it over and over. I would still make it again, though, in a smaller quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Just the side I was looking for to go with my leftover steak...I did cut the recipe in half for all ingredients EXCEPT the can of green chiles. I also didn't have any pimiento or roasted red pepper, so just sauteed some chopped red bell pepper with the onions and rice. Cheddar Jack cheese gave the rice some extra color and snipped fresh chives added to the confetti look. A keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States