Cheesy Confetti Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family loves this recipe!! We have made it as written & with changes. I've added different veggies, whatever I've had on hand. I've added cilantro & sour cream for a Mexican flair. It has been fabulous every time. My kids ask for it a couple times a week. Love! Love! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have pimentos, chiles, or olives. So i just put in broccoli cut up in bitty pieces, and a little spinach. I also browned the rice and onion with some garlic. It came out better than i expected, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittiesRPretty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very good -- 4 and 1/2 stars. I thought the black olives would be kind of weird, so I cut back on them. However, you should not. It was great, and I wished I had put in the amount of olives called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was really good but only make enough for one meal or maybe mix with something else for leftovers. The taste and texture really didn't carry over very well to the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
used brown rice instead of white; this extended the cooking time to about 45 minutes. Left out the green chilies, pimentos & parsley; used cheddar cheese. This will be a keeper--I've never browned rice in butter before cooking it before, and it was superbly creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really liked this, was looking for something different to serve along side my flounder.I browned the rice in butter then put in a bowl with the water and chicken bouillon, microwaved on high for 20 min.In same pan brown onions, garlic, half a green bell pepper. Stir the rest of ingredients into the bowl of rice. This was really good and different. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This has been in my box for 10 years, wish I had made it sooner, that would have been an extra 10 years of enjoyment. This was easy to make and very enjoyable. I left out the pimento and scooped out my serving before adding the olives. (I'm not a fan) Compliments from all! The green chilies add such a nice flavor, I wouldn't have guessed they were in there if I hadn't made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this rice to go with grilled pork steaks for a dinner with extended family. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. Definitely added this one to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Just the side I was looking for to go with my leftover steak...I did cut the recipe in half for all ingredients EXCEPT the can of green chiles. I also didn't have any pimiento or roasted red pepper, so just sauteed some chopped red bell pepper with the onions and rice. Cheddar Jack cheese gave the rice some extra color and snipped fresh chives added to the confetti look. A keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
We liked this pretty much - I didn't actually like it as much as I thought I would, given the ingredients. Maybe it didn't have enough flavor for my taste. I did leave out the olives, because we don't like them, so maybe they add the missing flavor. This recipe also made a ton! Way more than 6 servings for us, so we got tired of eating it over and over. I would still make it again, though, in a smaller quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States