Cheesy Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this last week and my husband loved it! I added a bit more macaroni than the recipe called for because I needed more servings. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was delicious, and so easy to make! I made a few changes that me and my family loved! I used extra lean ground pork instead of sausage role, while it was cooking I added a few pinches of Italian seasoning, just to give it a bit more flavor! Also added a cup of shedded cheese to the almost cooked dish and let it melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good. I made it as written, tasted, then made my adjustments: an additional tablespoon chili powder, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp oregano, and a can of drained and rinsed black beans. Used Rotel with green chilies, because that's what I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very Good. Tasty, quick, easy and the whole family enjoyed it. No Bob Evans sausage but any old pork sausage worked just the same. Otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i love this recipe, i make it once or twice a month. its very easy. i accomodate my families likes by not adding the green pepper or tomatos. instead I add more macaroni noodles and black beans. a bit more seasoning as well. its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Comfort food night (or broke as heck and using what we've got in the freezer/fridge/cupboards). I used red pepper instead of green and added some fresh minced garlic when I sauteed the vegetables. To make it more tomato-ey, I used one can of V-8 tomato juice instead of water and I added an additional teaspoon of italian seasoning as well as fresh ground pepper. I made no other changes. The boys really liked this. My husband made a comment that this was a lot like Hamburger Helper but much better. NO leftovers--the boys ate it ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States