Cheesy Chili Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
You could use Stagg Chili for this recipe. I dip my corn tortillas in enchilada sauce after frying and before filling. It gives them a better texture and more flavor. A medium cheddar is the best for this recipe. It melts great and has great flavor. This is a keeper. It makes for an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These are so good! Love the flavor of the recipe and how quickly they come together. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this as is and it was great! I hate how people change the recipes and then give it lower ratings. Seriously??? MAke the recipe as is and then rate it. Don't blame others because you messed it up! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was very good and simple. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Reduce Cheese- no processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is AWESOME!!! I made it essentially as directed. The only difference was that I used about a 50/50 mix of cheddar and shredded Velveeta (WARNING! BUY PRE-SHREDDED VELVEETA!!! DO NOT TRY TO SHRED YOUR OWN VELVEETA!!! WHAT A MESS!!!)for the filling. Also, I grated the onion, and squeezed the excess moisture out using a tea towel, and topped the enchiladas with that and the remaining half of the cheddar cheese. Reminded me of the best parts of a Frito pie and enchiladas. These are a staple in our house from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLYINGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Here's what I do. Add more ground beef to the chili! Trust me it makes a world of difference in flavor. I added meat, cooked it and then heated the tortillas in the pan. Then I put the chili meat mixture INSIDE the tortillas and rolled em up. Once that was done I coated them with tons an tons of shredded cheese- I used Mexican blend. Delicious :) ad better with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My family really loved this dish! I was trying to use items on hand so we had flour instead of corn tortillas, and I had some left over london broil that I used as part of the filling. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurelinn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Used leftover home made chili instead of canned and warmed the corn tortillas in the microwave. Processed cheese like Velveeta isn't available where I live, I used cheddar for the inside and grated Gouda on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great Recipe for Race Day! I added 2 Tbs of Taco seasoning and fried corn to the chili, then topped it with sour cream and green onions. Perfect combination of flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States