Cheesy Chili Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My family really loved this dish! I was trying to use items on hand so we had flour instead of corn tortillas, and I had some left over london broil that I used as part of the filling. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurelinn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
yummy! of course i made a few changes... i combined all the ingredients first, and used them as both filling and topping. also, i used pre-shredded 'mexican blend' cheese, flour tortillas, and added a can of corn (to get the veggies snuck in!)... and it was scrumptious! i will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I had spent the day making a pork green chili in the crockpot and when I came across this recipe, decided to try it with my homemade chili for a quick and easy dinner. I used what I had on hand, so I substituted flour tortillas for the corn, I had a partial jar of a medium queso cheese dip that I needed to use up, so I used it instead of the processed cheese and I skipped the onion completely as it was in my homemade chili. I warmed the flour tortillas in the micro, filled them with cheddar cheese, rolled as the recipe states and topped w/ the chili cheese sauce. Baked as directed. My husband and I both thought this was very good. I topped the enchiladas with sour cream and a medium salsa. I'll definitely make this again, but will be sure to have corn tortillas on hand when I do as I think they would lend a more authentic mexican flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this as is and it was great! I hate how people change the recipes and then give it lower ratings. Seriously??? MAke the recipe as is and then rate it. Don't blame others because you messed it up! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this exactly as stated. Here are my problems with it. Not enough flavor. Need more seasoning of some sort. Wrong kind of cheese for me, I like cheese in Enchiladas that is melted & very runny. The cheddar doesn't melt good enough. The processed cheese: I took it to mean Velveeta. Here is what I would do if I made this again. I would put the Velveeta on the inside of them & put the cheddar on the outside of them. I did sprinkle a little on after I got out of oven, because the Velveeta had kinda dried in place & didn't look good. I would also add some cayenne & jalapenos for more flavor. I would cook it longer also (covered with a lid to hold the moisture). But, it was just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggianne@me.com

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great Recipe for Race Day! I added 2 Tbs of Taco seasoning and fried corn to the chili, then topped it with sour cream and green onions. Perfect combination of flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Used leftover home made chili instead of canned and warmed the corn tortillas in the microwave. Processed cheese like Velveeta isn't available where I live, I used cheddar for the inside and grated Gouda on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was very good and simple. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated but felt the results were only okay. I love the idea of this recipe so I will probably try it again with the following changes: I will use leftover chili that I have made from scratch or at the very least a better quality canned chili. I used Hormel and didn't love it. I will also probably swap out the velveeta for regular shredded cheese. Normally I like velveeta but it seemed a bit out of place here. I think this would be a great recipe to use up leftover chili so I plan to use it only that way in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Reduce Cheese- no processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States