Cheesy Chili Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Would have given this 5 stars if I didn't have to add cheddar cheese to thicken. As some of the other reviews have said, this is quite a thin dip. I added 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese to thicken. Took to a book club and everyone loved it. Some ladies poured the dip over chips and ate them as nachos. Very easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good cheesy dip. This was creamy and had a great flavor with the sausage. My hubby loved this stuff. It wasn't spicy at all. I used Wolf brand chili no beans. It was good but I prefer plain Rotel and cheese dip instead. I didn't drain the juice from the can, just dumped it all in, and it was fine. Hubs is taking the leftovers for lunch. Good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was very good. I made this for my wedding (tripled the recipe) and everyone liked it. I actually used ground beef instead of ground pork and I added a cup of salsa as well. I will be making this recipe in the future when I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is so much better than typical velveeta and rotel! I did make a couple of changes. I did not add the pork (wasn't missed at all). I did add a cup of salsa (as suggested in another review). We loved it! Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is good, but if you are picky about the appearance of your appetizers, you may have a problem with the layers of skin that develops on the top as it sits. Stirring does take care of it if you don’t mind the maintenance of it. The flavor is very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Yum! It is a little thin but so good! So good, I started to eat it by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Pretty darn good!! I would have liked it be have been a bit thicker...I added about a half cup of corn starch...it still could have been a bit thicker. Over all, the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This recipe was so good! I made it for a New Year's Eve party and everybody loved it! I didn't have any pork and it was just as good with out it. I also ended up throwing in about 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 cup of salsa, and a small can on sliced olives. I also used a can of spicy diced tomatoes with green chillies. This is one recipe I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I TOOK THIS TO GAME NIGHT AND EVERYONE LOVED IT. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST DIPS EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This was great! I get rave reviews each time I prepare it. KWRight in Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States