Cheesy Chili Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
You could almost eat this as a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is one of those "you can't get enough" dips. What a crowd-pleaser! I made it for an office birthday celebration and the bowl was literally scraped dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This was great! I get rave reviews each time I prepare it. KWRight in Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I TOOK THIS TO GAME NIGHT AND EVERYONE LOVED IT. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST DIPS EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This recipe was so good! I made it for a New Year's Eve party and everybody loved it! I didn't have any pork and it was just as good with out it. I also ended up throwing in about 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 cup of salsa, and a small can on sliced olives. I also used a can of spicy diced tomatoes with green chillies. This is one recipe I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Pretty darn good!! I would have liked it be have been a bit thicker...I added about a half cup of corn starch...it still could have been a bit thicker. Over all, the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Yum! It is a little thin but so good! So good, I started to eat it by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is good, but if you are picky about the appearance of your appetizers, you may have a problem with the layers of skin that develops on the top as it sits. Stirring does take care of it if you don’t mind the maintenance of it. The flavor is very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is so much better than typical velveeta and rotel! I did make a couple of changes. I did not add the pork (wasn't missed at all). I did add a cup of salsa (as suggested in another review). We loved it! Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was very good. I made this for my wedding (tripled the recipe) and everyone liked it. I actually used ground beef instead of ground pork and I added a cup of salsa as well. I will be making this recipe in the future when I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States