Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was simple and tasty. I had all the ingredients so I threw it together. You want to use two cans of cream of celery soup, a little more shredded cheddar with a little more croutons on top. I didn't really measure; I just threw all the ingredients on top of the chicken and covered it with foil. It came out pretty tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very tasty. I used a family size can of cream of chicken soup because I wanted extra sauce. I served the chicken and the sauce over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was so quick and easy to make.. and delicious! My roomates loved it. I crushed the croutons and also covered the dish with foil while cooking which made the sauce creamy and delicious. The chicken was very moist! ;) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Very tasty, especially with how easy it was. I will definitely use two cans of soup next time, though. We like to have a little gravy to spoon on top of the meat and potatoes. This didn't leave much for that! Overall, EASY and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This recipe was the easiest and most flavorful I have ever made. You would think since there are only 3 other ingredients it would be bland but nope!! The croutons set it off and the crispy cheese ontop made it incredible!! Everyone should try this!! This will stay in my reciepe box for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Very tasty, unbelievably easy to make!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I loved this easy recipe. I did however marinate my chicken in some italian dressing before hand. I also used cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Quite good! I altered the recipe a bit, using Cream of Mushroom soup, increased the cheese and added some green chilis. It took the chicken about an hour to cook at such a low temperature that the cheese went from the gooey to cooked stage, which was a bit disappointing. Next time I think I will boil and shred the chicken and layer it with the croutons on the bottom so they get soft instead of browning. But it was a good flavor combo and very easy. Four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlybat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Everyone enjoyed this. My son gave it 5 stars but I baked his without the soup since he doesn't like cream sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was quick and easy and very good. I added some fresh celery to it. Served it with noodles. (and the microwaved leftovers are really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States