Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
For a few basic staple ingredients, this was pretty darn good comfort food! Like most reviewers, I used two cans of condensed soup as well (celery & chicken). I spruced up the soup mixture by adding a generous amount of garlic/onion powders, an eyeballed amount of pepper and paprika, 1/2 c shredded cheddar cheese, 1/4 c shredded parmesan cheese and a 1/2 c french fried onions. Before I added the french fried onions, I spread a very thin layer of the soup mixture on the bottom of the baking dish before placing the chicken breasts over it. Finally, I covered with foil and baked 45 minutes (I used the thin-cut breasts). The last two minutes, I uncovered and topped with a few more french fried onions and broiled to get a nice crunchy top. Delish! Served with some frozen corn and garlic mashed potatoes. Husband already asked me to make this again, so it's a keeper for that reason alone. Endless possibilities on this recipe with cheeses, toppings, and veggies...love recipes like this! Thanks for the submission.--------UPDATE 1/14/12......made this again tonight, this time using 1 can cheddar cheese soup & 1 can cream of chicken. Even better!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
i too used 2 cans of soup....one cream of celery and the other cream of chicken. the chicken was super moist and my kids loved the cheesy, soupy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
We didn't care for this. The taste of the celery soup was very salty and strange, and we didn't care for the texture of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was so easy to make. It didn't call for salt, so I didn't even season the chicken, but I found I really didn't need to. My 14 month daughter loved it so much she even licked her plate! I didn't have croutons, so I just crunched up some crackers on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was so easy to make and my 2 year old and my husband just ate it all up! I will make this recipe again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good, simple supper. I added a can of cream of chicken as well, because I thought I needed it for the amount of chicken I was using, but it would have been fine without it. Also, I was out of croutons so I used stuffing mix. My hubby and three year old really enjoyed it. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I will be making this again and again. Even my pickiest eater tried it and said she loved it. I replaced stuffing mix for the croutons and used 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is very easy. My husband loves it, (he thinks I cooked this all day). I haven't tried covering the dish while cooking to prevent dryness, but I will try that today, I am making this for like the 50th time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cayton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I'm giving this one 5 stars based on simplicity and taste. I wasn't expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised--the hubby loved it. Next time I think I will use two cans of cream of celery and a dd a few more croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Great recipe!!! I can't believe it tastes so good, however, I made it with Cream of Mushroom and I had the Cheddar and Mozzarella Cheese in it, as well as the stuffing that I used was the Turkey taste, and it just was sooooo good, my husband hates cream of mushroom and he just counld not stop complimenting this dish...thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States