Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This didn't taste as good as I thought it would, but no one complained about it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
It was excellent. With the help of others, I added some of their ideas and it tasted great. However, I think I'm going to try a 8oz can of diced green chilli peppers. I think it would add to the flavor nicely. Thanx for the supper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this recipe with cream of chicken soup and the chicken tasted Great! this was a EASY wonderful tasting dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My husband and 18 year old son loved this! I layered 10 chicken breasts (salt & peppered), 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, 8oz shredded Mozzarella and 8 oz. shredded cheddar, and topped with 1 pkg of Stove Top stuffing seasoned croutons. Cook as instructed on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Followed the advice of other reviewer and loosely covered the chicken. Husband loved it, I thought it was good too....but not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great easy recipe!! My husband loved it and I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. I used a can of Cream of Celery and a can of Cream of Chicken, I used a combination of mozzarella cheese and sharp cheese and instead of croutons, (because I was out) I used stuffing and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Dish was pretty good to eat but not a pretty sight. My 5yr old wouldnt even touch it. Chicken was nice and moiste but next time I think ill do it without the croutons, i hate mushy bread. Overall though it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
For a few basic staple ingredients, this was pretty darn good comfort food! Like most reviewers, I used two cans of condensed soup as well (celery & chicken). I spruced up the soup mixture by adding a generous amount of garlic/onion powders, an eyeballed amount of pepper and paprika, 1/2 c shredded cheddar cheese, 1/4 c shredded parmesan cheese and a 1/2 c french fried onions. Before I added the french fried onions, I spread a very thin layer of the soup mixture on the bottom of the baking dish before placing the chicken breasts over it. Finally, I covered with foil and baked 45 minutes (I used the thin-cut breasts). The last two minutes, I uncovered and topped with a few more french fried onions and broiled to get a nice crunchy top. Delish! Served with some frozen corn and garlic mashed potatoes. Husband already asked me to make this again, so it's a keeper for that reason alone. Endless possibilities on this recipe with cheeses, toppings, and veggies...love recipes like this! Thanks for the submission.--------UPDATE 1/14/12......made this again tonight, this time using 1 can cheddar cheese soup & 1 can cream of chicken. Even better!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
i too used 2 cans of soup....one cream of celery and the other cream of chicken. the chicken was super moist and my kids loved the cheesy, soupy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
We didn't care for this. The taste of the celery soup was very salty and strange, and we didn't care for the texture of the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States