Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great recipe, I like the fact that you most likely already have the ingredients in your kitchen. I did make a few changes. I used already seasoned Italian chicken breast, quickly browned them in EVOO, and then placed them in oven to finish. I used a mixture of Italian cheeses + a bit of sharp cheddar. I took the suggestions and added garlic powder plus I added some roasted onion flakes. I served it with rice and a salad. My family loved it! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I slightly seasoned the chicken with garlic and made it in the crock pot. I just threw all the ingredients in, and set it on high for 4 hours. I served the chicken over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is awesome. Moist chicken with a creamy cheesy sauce. Goes great with rice and whichever veggie you decide on the side. Super easy to throw together, not a lot of ingredients and super tasty..don't forget to spray yor baking dish with nonstick cooking spray. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This didn't taste as good as I thought it would, but no one complained about it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
It was excellent. With the help of others, I added some of their ideas and it tasted great. However, I think I'm going to try a 8oz can of diced green chilli peppers. I think it would add to the flavor nicely. Thanx for the supper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this recipe with cream of chicken soup and the chicken tasted Great! this was a EASY wonderful tasting dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My husband and 18 year old son loved this! I layered 10 chicken breasts (salt & peppered), 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, 8oz shredded Mozzarella and 8 oz. shredded cheddar, and topped with 1 pkg of Stove Top stuffing seasoned croutons. Cook as instructed on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Followed the advice of other reviewer and loosely covered the chicken. Husband loved it, I thought it was good too....but not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great easy recipe!! My husband loved it and I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. I used a can of Cream of Celery and a can of Cream of Chicken, I used a combination of mozzarella cheese and sharp cheese and instead of croutons, (because I was out) I used stuffing and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Dish was pretty good to eat but not a pretty sight. My 5yr old wouldnt even touch it. Chicken was nice and moiste but next time I think ill do it without the croutons, i hate mushy bread. Overall though it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States