Cheesy Chicken and Salsa Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used 3 C rotini pasta, 2 boneles breast halves(cut into bits size),1.5 C salsa, 1 can mexican corn, I didn't have any peppers, 1 C cheddar cheese. This came out very good. My wife and 18 yo son both had seconds as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyS
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I was totally skeptical of this dish when I started making it. I had no idea how pasta and salsa were meant to go together, BUT THEY ARE. This was surprisingly delicious! I used two peppers, one red and one green, and I think I used a little more salsa than called for, but those were the only changes I made to the recipe. I did find that I needed to simmer it just a little longer than called for (I let it go for about 15 minutes), but this could just be due to the size of the chunks of pepper and chicken I was cooking. And do not forget the cheese, it really makes the dish!! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
So easy and yummy! I used more vegetables instead of just using corn alone. I also seasoned the chicken before I started to cook it. Besides just using a green pepper I also added a red pepper. As a side dish I had a salad prepared and delicious vegetables such as more corn, green beans, kidney beans, peas and carrots. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was great, I used precooked chicken & mexicorn. It was easier for me to throw everything in a casserole dish and put in the oven for 20 minutes or so. It was a great way to "hide" chicken. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Amazing, Delicious, Easy to Add to, QUICK -- I added Cayenne Pepper for my husband and I, kept some noodles and chicken plain for my 1 year old. My husband actually cleared his plate for the first time in a while. We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARYND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
ok, kind of dry and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made just as the recipe said and my family loved it! I used frozen corn with peppers and onions, and PACE salsa, instead because that's what I had on hand. I doubled the recipe thinking we'd need more, but it was way too much. I guess we have some leftovers for lunch. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I used two red peppers instead of one green and a homemade salsa. I did not try this myself but I heard that my family liked it--NO leftovers. This rewarms well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was so easy and all the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Quick, easy skillet meal for a busy day. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States