Cheesy Chicken and Salsa Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was a great meal. It was simple, quick and easy. the only difference that I made was I added some onion and some garlic with the chicken. I would make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious dish. Good flavour. I had red, green, and yellow peppers so used 1/4 of each. Also used coloured rotini pasta. Easy to make, very tasty. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Quick & easy. Used shredded pepper jack, and farafalle because its what i had on hand.... and left the corn out. Leftovers were great for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I used two red peppers instead of one green and a homemade salsa. I did not try this myself but I heard that my family liked it--NO leftovers. This rewarms well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
So dang easy! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Loved it! I didn't have green peppers, so I used Mexicorn, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Genae
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Tasty, simple & easy! Few changes: added garlic & onion to chicken; added leftover homemade salsa, fresh cilantro, fresh squeezed lime, black beans and sour cream to the sauce. Super filling and not too bad for ya either! Served over jasmine rice (pic added) because we're really not a pasta family) but next time will definitely make with the pasta! Great find! Even the teens wolfed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessmarie
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight I added green onion and garlic and left out the corn! It tasted very delicious and I've got plenty for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was really good for something different. I used southwest corn in a can instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used 3 C rotini pasta, 2 boneles breast halves(cut into bits size),1.5 C salsa, 1 can mexican corn, I didn't have any peppers, 1 C cheddar cheese. This came out very good. My wife and 18 yo son both had seconds as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States