Cheesy Chicken and Salsa Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just made this for dinner - it's a big hit! Because of the reports of "blandness", I sprinkled the chicken with cumin and chili powder before sautéing. I did not have green pepper, but I did have diced jalapeños, so I added just a little for heat and flavor. This was so very easy! I will definitely make it again and again. Thank you for an easy, delicious and pretty healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really tasty. I served blue tortilla chips as a side and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wonderful, it's almost a 'one-dish' meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Drexel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Genae
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Tasty, simple & easy! Few changes: added garlic & onion to chicken; added leftover homemade salsa, fresh cilantro, fresh squeezed lime, black beans and sour cream to the sauce. Super filling and not too bad for ya either! Served over jasmine rice (pic added) because we're really not a pasta family) but next time will definitely make with the pasta! Great find! Even the teens wolfed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessmarie
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight I added green onion and garlic and left out the corn! It tasted very delicious and I've got plenty for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was really good for something different. I used southwest corn in a can instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used 3 C rotini pasta, 2 boneles breast halves(cut into bits size),1.5 C salsa, 1 can mexican corn, I didn't have any peppers, 1 C cheddar cheese. This came out very good. My wife and 18 yo son both had seconds as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyS
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I was totally skeptical of this dish when I started making it. I had no idea how pasta and salsa were meant to go together, BUT THEY ARE. This was surprisingly delicious! I used two peppers, one red and one green, and I think I used a little more salsa than called for, but those were the only changes I made to the recipe. I did find that I needed to simmer it just a little longer than called for (I let it go for about 15 minutes), but this could just be due to the size of the chunks of pepper and chicken I was cooking. And do not forget the cheese, it really makes the dish!! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
So easy and yummy! I used more vegetables instead of just using corn alone. I also seasoned the chicken before I started to cook it. Besides just using a green pepper I also added a red pepper. As a side dish I had a salad prepared and delicious vegetables such as more corn, green beans, kidney beans, peas and carrots. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was great, I used precooked chicken & mexicorn. It was easier for me to throw everything in a casserole dish and put in the oven for 20 minutes or so. It was a great way to "hide" chicken. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States