Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
this recipe was easy to make, we used 2 cans of soup, cream of mushroom and cheese soup. alot more cheese than what was called for. Next time we are going to put a can of corn and mexican style cheese. Over all VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. My fiance added salsa and he liked it better; I added onions and garlic and lked it better. It just seems to need a kick of some sort...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I cooked this casserole for my husband's whole family, mom & dad, grandma and sisters. Everyone was ranting and raving about how good this was. My opinion was exactly the same. I loved it! And I couldn't believe how easy it was to make and yet so tasty. It was a huge hit with my family. It's highly suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was easy and my kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Good recipe, a little dry. Definatly add the 2 cans of soup next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I've made this time and time again for several years ago, and it's been my comfort food a choice. My best friend begs me to make this every time I see him! But I did make changes. I add a good half a cup of chopped onion, sauteed until translucent, low-sodium chicken broth to cook the rice, and I sprinkle cheddar cheese on top rather than bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I'm giving this three stars simply because this recipe is a good starting point, but needs more. I added a medium onion (chopped), two cloves of garlic (minced), some parsely, a 8 oz. container of sour cream, a bag of frozen mixed veggies, and a shake of Mrs. Dash. I also omitted the bread crumbs. I still think next time I'd like to add something else for a bit more kick (my husband and I are thinking some mustard to give it a bit of tang), but it was still pretty good the way we made it. I also baked it for 20 minutes at 375 instead of 350, which worked out well. If nothing else, it's a good starting point for making a casserole to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I'm rating this a 4 star only because of the additions I made. I sauted the chicken in onion, garlic & butter. I also added an extra can of soup, 1/2 a package of broccoli, an extra cup of cheese (we're big on cheese) and toped it w/Italian flavored bread crumbs instaed of plain bread. Very yummy! My husband loved it and my picky 4yo son asked for seconds! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Miller Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
My whole family loved this! I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and about 3 chopped green onions to mine. I had never microwaved chicken before and was so happy that it turned out so wonderfull. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Made this as is, and as is, it's OK but not too exciting really. Though it was easy. Bliss makes a very good point -- people see all those stars and assume the recipe is good, because people give stars for CHANGES they've made. (There's a lot of five's around this place for salvaged recipes.) I didn't see the point of the breadcrumbs at all -- they added nothing and just created more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States