Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent! I made this for my boyfriend and myself. He normally turns his nose up at casseroles but he went back for seconds and he can't wait for me to make this recipe again! I did make a few changes though. Because it was just for the two of us I only used 1 cup of rice, to which I added a chicken bouillon cube for flavor. I only used 1 can of soup- but I added 1/2 a can of water to the mixture. The second time I made it I added some frozen broccoli which really gave it an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I won't make this again. Not a lot of flaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
WHOA, this recipe was EXCLLENT after adding in some extras of my own! I took and added garlic powder w/ parsley flakes, chopped onion,and diced carrot. I thought this made it more a a "Meal". I made up 3 c. of rice, added cut up 2 chicken breast that I had leftover whole chicken that I boiled and deboned the day before. It was plenty of chicken! I made up rice in my rice cooker. Since I only used 2 cups of rice, I kept the rest as leftover for adding later to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
THis was not so great. This seem like it would be just as good as cooking the rice and chicken seperately on top of the stove. THen eatting them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good basic recipe, a bit bland. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken, added onions, some frozen veggies to make a more complete meal, also I added some garlic and rosemary. I omitted the bread, the whole bread on top I'm not crazy about I prefer just cheese. My family enjoyed it and it was no leftovers, its a good recipe with a few additions to take the taste level up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Love this! Simple, Quick, and the kids love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I used two cans of soup (cream of chicken and cheddar cheese) and increased the rice to 3 cups. I cooked the chicken with garlic salt, onion powder and pepper. I also used crushed Ritz crackers with melted butter for the topping. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I used 2 bags of the boil-in-a bag rice and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also used a little more cheese. With my adjustments I would give it more than 4 stars. My 2yr old and husband leave no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe, with a little tweaking to make it one's own. My family never eats white rice, so I used brown rice instead, seasoned. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead and seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt instead of salt and pepper. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HumanBeing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States