Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe. Instead of plain cheese soup we used cheddar and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RissiMT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Pretty good recipe! I used what we had on hand, which was only 2 breasts of boneless chicken, and a can of soup that wasn't condensed. I took others' recommendations and spiced the chicken with garlic salt and parsley - cooked it in the microwave and it turned out fine. We also had to use some water crackers we had on hand instead of bread cubes. A quick and easy yummy hot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Even with fairly major adjustments, most of which were already mentioned by other reviewers, this recipe was just not exciting or unique and was not even as good as some boxed (yes, gasp, boxed) dinners we have made. It definitely needed 2 cans of soup and double the cheese too (we love cheese). I also added onions and green chili. This helped, but again, not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was ok. I added onion soup mix and a lot of pepper for some taste. I think I'm just getting tired of casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I added a lot of spices to the chicken, a cup of sour cream, and used sourdough bread to cover. With those changes I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
not bad. easy and added a few extras...like dried parsley and cheddar to the recipe. i omitted the bread and just topped with more cheese. pretty yummy. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Just ok. I wasn't a big fan but my husband and his friend were. They ate the entire pan. I may make again if I make some major adjustments. Possibly omitting the Cream of Chicken entirely and replacing it with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This recipe was great. My family loved it! I did alter it a little as well, though. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup along with the cream of chicken. I also mixed in some minced onion with the soup mix and also drizzled some melted butter on the bread cubes. But we all thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was Really Good! I took it to a fellowship and they all commented on this dish. I loved it and my hubby said it was a keeper. I just did as someone else did and sauted the chicken with minced garlic and onion and slat and pepper. I also added one more can of cream of mushroom soup and added more cheese. I also used Italian Bread crumbs instead. I also added Broccoli. Thanks for the Recipe and Great Ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I gave this one 3 stars because I took all the other suggestions. But it's a good starter casserole. I added half a cup of sour cream and used monterry jack and colby cheese ( all I had), added fresh minced garlic, onion flakes and instant rice. I was worried about "microwaving chicken", but it came out surprisingly great. So easy and was a hit with my picky hubby and 2 yr old! Defintley a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States