Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is a good starting recipe, but I added a can of cheese soup and also I added broccoli. It was very good with these alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tweaked this recipe a bit and it turned out great. Instead of microwaving the chicken I cooked in on the stove and seasoned with paprika and poultry seasoning. Then used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I put 1/4 of the cheese in the mixture and the rest on top. Then tossed the bread cubes in a little butter before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a good base to use, and you can customize it to what you have on hand. Written as is, needs a bit more seasoning at the very least. Nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I added half a can of green chilies and my kids still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent comfort food! My 11-year-olds request this now. I find that using extra-sharp white cheddar helps give it a bit more flavor. Also needs 2 cans of soup instead of one. One of these days I'll probably try adding some frozen broccoli or green beans to it for color and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
A sure fire kid pleaser! Do add an extra can of soup. I make this about twice a month. The 19 yo even suggested it for supper tonight! I have thrown it together with multiple variations and made it straight from the recipe. All good, and never any leftovers. For twist on the basic version change cheeses or use stuffing. I am thinking about substituting potatoes for the rice any one tried that yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is pretty bland as-is, but it's definitely quick and easy, and good for a beginning cook like myself. I added crumbled bacon on top and that gave it some nice flavor. Next time I will definitely follow suggestions from other reviews such as more cheese and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I took some of the reviews and tweaked this accordingly. I used brown rice, cream of broccoli soup, and a cup of sour cream. Even my 5 year old son (who was afraid to try it)liked this. It was simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved the bread cubes. I enjoyed eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My mother in law has a recipe similar to this and it is fantastic!! She uses 2 cans of cream of chicken soup mix w/ 1/2 cup of mayonaise and 1 teaspoon of lemon juice, adds fresh sauteed broccholi and bread crumb topping. Absolutely delightful! The whole family will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States