Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I did make a few changes as well. I used 1 1/2 cans for Cream of Chicken/Mushroom, diced onions. Instead of just having a shredded cheese i made a Roux with Sharp Cheddar/Monterey Jack/Pepper Jack. It adds a little bit more creamy chesseyness. If anyone else does this let me know how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZachTheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Good Recipe!! This was good and a variety to our usual meals! I did not alter the recipe this time, but next time I plan on adding more seasoning and probably peppers and onions, and sour cream for extra creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fotosnatcher

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Like other reviewers, I, as well, made a few changes. I used 2 pkgs of chicked-flavored prepared rice, one can of condensed cream of mushroom, one can of condensed chedder soup. I also omitted the bread cubes and shredded cheese. I topped with French's dried onions for added flavor and crunch (added halfway through baking). I added about 2 cups of frozen brocolli as well. Big success! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I use this when I need something fast and easy to cook, and don't have much in the fridge. I almost always have chicken in the freezer and cheese. I keep a can of soup for this recipe at all times. Rice is a staple in this house, and there are always a few crusts of bread around! My picky kids LOVE it! I do season the chicken with chicken seasoning and stir every 3 minutes, for a total of 8 or 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a very good base recipe. I'll make it again and maybe add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNYHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turrell, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My husband is a rather picky eater and he loved this dish! It was simple to make and my almost 3 year-old enjoyed helping too. I could even feed bits of the rice to our 9 month-old. A great choice! We used torn up plain bagels on top instead of white bread for a different twist, and low fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Morton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by willid
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My family really love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe was a little better than 4 stars and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
quick and easy to make. We used cheddar soup instead of chicken soup, but next time we will use chicken soup because it was way too salty using the other. We also used more rice, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I added mushrooms sautee'd and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken chicken broth onion powder Bland on the palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States