Cheesy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I tried this and I was not impressed at all. Maybe I'll try it again and redo some things but the first try was not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
The ingredient list looked a little bland for my family, so I sprinkled the chicken breasts as they were browning with onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt and black pepper to taste. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. Very easy and tasty. I boiled the chicken in water and cooked the rice and veggie's seperate. Then when the rice was done i cut up the chicken in bite sized pices and added it to the rice. And melted cheese on top! I also mixed in garlic, onion, and paramasan cheese. GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe was ok. I took the suggestions to add in a couple more things. However, following the recipe my rice was undercooked and brought the meal down a bit. Next time i will cook the rice and veggies separate and also skip the oil for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clonmel, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Loved it! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My mom taught me a recipe similar to this except she cooks the chicken and rice separately. Then adds the soup and broccoli to the rice. She then puts the rice mixture and chicken in a baking dish and tops it with cheddar cheese and then throws it in the oven. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I liked this receipe. I grilled the chicken w/ extra virgin olive oil and garlic. I cooked the rice by itself and added mushrooms with the fresh broccoli. I also added red pepper flakes and more pepper. I also used 3/4 cup cheese and added it when I pulled it off of the stove. Topped with parmesean. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I'm confused, I've been using the recipe from the Campbells website for years and I've never heard of cooking the chicken first in a skillet, the thing I loved about this recipe was that you can throw all the ingredients together in a few minutes and throw it in the oven. It makes a meal that goes a long way and every one seems to enjoy, the only changes I made was I added onion and garlic powder to the chicken, I've had rave reviews, Here's the original instructions off the Campbell's kitchen website. "Heat the oven to 375°F. Stir the soup, water, rice, onion powder, black pepper and vegetables in a 2-quart shallow baking dish. Top with the chicken. Season the chicken as desired. Cover the baking dish. Bake for 50 minutes or until the chicken is cooked through and the rice is tender. Top with the cheese. Let the casserole stand for 10 minutes. Stir the rice before serving."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My mom used to make this ALL the time when I was younger so I absolutely love this combination. And it is SO easy. I usually do put the chicken in a skillet first just to brown the top and bottom and then let it cook through while baking. And I also cook the rice a little bit before putting in the dish to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States