Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This recipie was yummy and easy to make. Everyone ate it and it came out perfectly cooked at just the amount of time stated. I did jazz up the chicken before sauteing with some seasonings and cooked it in EVOO and some minced garlic. I also added sauteed onions and frozen peas to make it an all in one. Instead of the extra milk, I added a 1/4c Coffeemate. Really helps keep the fat down and gives that creamy taste! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
excellent,my youngest son enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
The recipe was vague and I had the same problem as other reviewers. It was probably me but mine was not cooked thoroughly and had to finish it in the microwave. It was a lot of work and came out dry to me even though I added the extra milk. I probably won't try this recipe again because it was too much work to turn out a total disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
1 cup milk was way too much and it was very bland. I would suggest maybe trying some of the other additions other uses put in. My husband and I did not like it and we will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I followed it exactly but i made it for 4 people so I downsized a bit, I used the suggestion of bread crumbs and Parmesan on top, It was really rather good, I would say i will definitely make it again just with more cheese! Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I thought it was too bland. My kids liked it. Maybe adding some ham or bacon bits or something would have given it more of a kick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made a few changes to the original recipe to add a little flavor. I sauteed the chicken with some chicken/poultry seasoning, added half a can of cream of chicken soup to the sauce, sauteed some diced red pepper and onion to throw in, and tossed in some cooked broccoli. I also mixed some crushed Ritz crackers with butter for a crumb topping. I made this for a church potluck, and when I took it out of the oven this morning it looked (and smelled) fabulous! However, after sitting in an oven "warming" for 2 hours at church, it lost some of it's appeal! The sauce turned kind of a greenish yellow(which could be from my broccloi addition), the brocolli was mush, and the crumb topping had all but dissappeared! So, this is maybe more a serve right away kind of deal instead of a potluck dish. However, I still thought it tasted really good, despite its sketchy appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
hi this is easy to make but could use some onion or garlic. but my little brother(13) and sister(8)liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very good, I added some mozzerella, diced red onions and green beans also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this ahead of time to take camping and just reheated it and I think it made it too dry. It was good when I first cooked it but to warm it up, was not such a good idea and I even added milk. So I would say good recipe but not a cook ahead of time to save time kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States