Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was so delicious. My family absolutely loved it and it was great as leftovers the next day! The only change I made was to cook and then cut the chicken into little cubes instead of shredding it. Great easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaJH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Prep time definitely off. This took a lot longer than expected so if you are looking for a quick meal, this is not it. Directions are confusing, had to tweak it a lot. I used 3 potatoes and that was more than enough. Also added garlic and onion powder and LOTS of salt. Would have been very bland without it. Also added more cheese, which made it better. Cooked the scalloped potatoes by stove top directions (along with fresh potatoes), and it had to be cooked a lot longer than box directions, even with added milk and water. End result...if you can use this as a basic recipe, and make changes well, it might be good. Have to admit, kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Wow...this is great. Next time I will cook longer - I cooked mine 25 minutes before adding the cheese...I bake closer to 35 next time. Like others, I did not add additional potatoes due to time but may try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Yum! We loved this recipe, and we have some picky eaters! I skipped the oil and used Pam to cook the chicken. I think next time I will add broccoli/cauliflower and then top with the cheese. Some nice crumbly bacon on top would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe was okay.There was nothing wrong with the taste there just wasnt really a whole lot to it. I had it as a main dish and it probably should have been a side dish. I used 1/2 more milk than it said because I didnt have the right size pan and the liquid didnt cover all my potatos so I was afraid they wouldnt cook. But the 1/2 cup milk helped. I will make this again as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
5 stars with changes. My version was not bland at all. Everyone loved it. I added seasonings to the chicken as it cooked. salt, pepper, chicken seasoning, then I cooked the extra potatoes in the microwave till soft. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this yesterday and it was very good. My boyfriend that isn't a fan of potatoes or chicken loved it. I wouldn't say that it was a quick meal though. I used baby red potatoes and cooked it for an hour to make sure the potatoes were fully cooked. I also added some bacon in with then cheese. I still felt like there was something missing though. I'll have to tweak it the next time I make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was Ok, but I would not want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was a really great meal! My husband loved it! I got the box of scalloped potatoes with everything already in the box-and i put it in the skillet like it said-then i cooked my chicken and put some chicken seasoning and i also cooked some broccoli with it as well i put a pinch of garlic seasoning like someone said and it gave it a nice taste- mixed it all up and put it in the oven! We will be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States