Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I thought this was delicious and easy. I had put my chicken in the crockpot in the morning and let it cook throughout the day. Then when I got home is all I had to do was shred it. To make it even easier I used a boxed three cheese potato mix. It only took me about 10 mins to whip it together and throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
this turned out really well--reminded me of chicken pot pie. I did make several adjustments: used two boxes scalloped potatoes and cooked on stove. Sauted seasoned chicken and diced onions. When both were done, I mixed chicken in pot with potatoes, added a drained can of mixed veggies, and about a half can of cream of chick soup. Baked for 35 mins covered, then added cheese and italian bread crumbs and baked uncovered for about 15 mins. Many thanks to earlier reviewers for the good tips--this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I used chicken breasts that were already cooked, which cut down on the time needed for preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I'm giving this recipe only 4 stars because it does need the additions mentioned by other reviewers (onions, cream of mush. soup), but my boyfriend devoured it and the leftovers. Very tasty and no mess! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
the dish turned out good but the recipe was so off. I can't help but wonder if this person actually made this before putting the recipe online. The milk amount was way too much. I had to cook it an hour and 15 mins on 400 just to get it where it was a casserole and not soup. So by the time it was done, my toddler already ate and wouldn't eat this. Not a quick fix dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
The flavor was definitely there but next time I will boil the potatoes first that way they won't come out with this uncooked texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jujubee123

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was very yummy and super easy..it was also a family hit! I think, though, that next time I will micro the potatos a little bit before putting them in the mixture. The potatos were still a little bit too hard for my liking. I would definately add more cheese too! We are cheese people, thats for sure. Other than those two thing I think I would add veggies to it the next time to make it a complet meal. This was a great recipe for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Bateman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
this recipe was really good. I made it for a large group of friends and everyone thought it was great. I changed it only slightly by adding some diced onion. also, I mixed a third of a package of stove top stuffing mix and added another third of the stuffing mix to the top halfway through baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I cooked it last night and it was so very good. My Wife and I loved it and it is great as leftovers! Like others I only used 3 potatoes but used 4 breasts only because we love chicken. Next time I think I'll add broccoli or another green vegetable to make it a complete meal. Great easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
We all loved this recipe. 4 potatoes were WAY too much. Had to compensate by adding half and half, more creamier and thicker than adding milk. Added some seasonings and some ham cubes. Turned out great. I will try using only 3 potatoes next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States