Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It was very bland. The one packet of scalloped potato seasoning gave it absolutely no flavor... And after an hour in the oven the potatoes were still crunchy (and I sliced them VERY thin); also watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was great! Even got a 5 star rating from the husband who does not care for casserole type dishes. Followed all instructions along w/ parboiling the fresh potatoes but added frozen broccoli before poping in oven only because I didn't want to dirty another pot :) However I did not shred the chicken only because I have a non meat eater in the house but other than that it was wonderful, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family enjoyed this meal but I only rated it 4 stars because I decided to add cream of mushroom to it the 2nd time around. It was very good. Easy to make. Add some salt & pepper & the soup and it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
comfort food. we ove this. Sometimes I put crushed up ritz crackers or cornflakes on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I didn't brown or shred the chicken, just put it into the casserole dish, and it was fabulous as is... The Betty Crocker scalloped mix I used didn't have stovetop directions, so I mixed and put into the casserole dish as directed on the box, adding 1/3 cup more milk. Potatoes didn't quite get done to my liking, but I think next time I'll leave them covered to bake a little longer than recommended... Will attempt again because the chicken was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a lot of work and tasted like nothing, despite the fact that I first fried the chicken with garlic, oregano, and basil, ground black pepper and sea salt. If I tried this again, I would add a can of nacho cheese soup, but I don't think I will. Too bad, it sounded like such a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It tastes so good. I actually didn't have any scallop potatoe mix, so I seasoned the chicken breasts, cooked them until tender. Then I put 1 cup of milk and a can of cream of mushroom, put the chicken and potatoe mixture together, and WOW what a dish! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe is pretty awesome and cheap! The only things i changed was that i lined the casserole dish with a layer of seasoned rice so it was more of a meal itself. One of the times i made it, i also used bacon instead of chicken! All in all though it is super delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It turned out really great! My whole family loved it, even my grandfather who is quite picky. Only problem was it took a hour to cook rather then 30 min. I think the recipe could be a little more clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this recipe as it was written except I added salt and pepper to taste. It was very good and I already had all the ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States