Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I agree, as is-the recipe isn't a "wow factor", but jazz it up,and its amazing! I added frozen veggies to the casserole and seasoned with salt,pepper,basil,and oregano. Cooked for 40 minutes,then topped with crushed croutons and shredded cheddar cheese. Then cooked for another 15 minutes. I think this should DEFINITELY COOK FOR ONE HOUR to make it a casserole, and not soup. Thanks for the recipe! It was really good and worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried this recipe but due to a time crunch I used 2 boxes of the scalloped potatoes, 2 large cans of chicken (instead of cooking it myself)and I added extra shredded cheese. I used a 9x13 baking pan. It was a huge hit. I plan on trying it with ground beef soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Good idea, added some cubed ham to mine. Really takes on flavor if the potato mix you choose. My family ate it and seemed to enjoy. My husband also enjoyed leftovers the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I will definitely make this dish again! The only thing I did differently was add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I followed the basic idea for this recipe, except that I made real scalloped potatoes with layers of potato and onion. I used mozzarella cheese since I didn't have cheddar. I also sliced up a kohrabi and threw in some peas as well. And I sprinkled onion soup mix powder between the layers and poured in a little milk. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love this!! I had to bake longer because I misread how to prepare potatoes but still delicious. I added way more cheese and used scallop potatoes mix with bacon. yummy yummy. kids loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is excellant! I will be making this many more times. I did all spices because I thought it would be bland without but excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicous! every week i use leftovers for either lunch or dinner. tonight is dinner! -i used a box of julienne potatoes w/the cheese sauce -leftover roasted chicken (used the breast meat) -leftover peas and 1/2 cup diced white onion -simmered all together till tender -added bread crumbs and some cheddar cheese cant wait till hubby gets home to try it! but i sneaked a bite and it is GOOD!! Good, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is great! I topped it with potato chips for some crunch! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
SO simple and SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States