Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This recipie was yummy and easy to make. Everyone ate it and it came out perfectly cooked at just the amount of time stated. I did jazz up the chicken before sauteing with some seasonings and cooked it in EVOO and some minced garlic. I also added sauteed onions and frozen peas to make it an all in one. Instead of the extra milk, I added a 1/4c Coffeemate. Really helps keep the fat down and gives that creamy taste! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
excellent,my youngest son enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
The recipe was vague and I had the same problem as other reviewers. It was probably me but mine was not cooked thoroughly and had to finish it in the microwave. It was a lot of work and came out dry to me even though I added the extra milk. I probably won't try this recipe again because it was too much work to turn out a total disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
1 cup milk was way too much and it was very bland. I would suggest maybe trying some of the other additions other uses put in. My husband and I did not like it and we will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I followed it exactly but i made it for 4 people so I downsized a bit, I used the suggestion of bread crumbs and Parmesan on top, It was really rather good, I would say i will definitely make it again just with more cheese! Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I thought it was too bland. My kids liked it. Maybe adding some ham or bacon bits or something would have given it more of a kick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made a few changes to the original recipe to add a little flavor. I sauteed the chicken with some chicken/poultry seasoning, added half a can of cream of chicken soup to the sauce, sauteed some diced red pepper and onion to throw in, and tossed in some cooked broccoli. I also mixed some crushed Ritz crackers with butter for a crumb topping. I made this for a church potluck, and when I took it out of the oven this morning it looked (and smelled) fabulous! However, after sitting in an oven "warming" for 2 hours at church, it lost some of it's appeal! The sauce turned kind of a greenish yellow(which could be from my broccloi addition), the brocolli was mush, and the crumb topping had all but dissappeared! So, this is maybe more a serve right away kind of deal instead of a potluck dish. However, I still thought it tasted really good, despite its sketchy appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
hi this is easy to make but could use some onion or garlic. but my little brother(13) and sister(8)liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very good, I added some mozzerella, diced red onions and green beans also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this ahead of time to take camping and just reheated it and I think it made it too dry. It was good when I first cooked it but to warm it up, was not such a good idea and I even added milk. So I would say good recipe but not a cook ahead of time to save time kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States