Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It was very bland. The one packet of scalloped potato seasoning gave it absolutely no flavor... And after an hour in the oven the potatoes were still crunchy (and I sliced them VERY thin); also watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was great! Even got a 5 star rating from the husband who does not care for casserole type dishes. Followed all instructions along w/ parboiling the fresh potatoes but added frozen broccoli before poping in oven only because I didn't want to dirty another pot :) However I did not shred the chicken only because I have a non meat eater in the house but other than that it was wonderful, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family enjoyed this meal but I only rated it 4 stars because I decided to add cream of mushroom to it the 2nd time around. It was very good. Easy to make. Add some salt & pepper & the soup and it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
comfort food. we ove this. Sometimes I put crushed up ritz crackers or cornflakes on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I didn't brown or shred the chicken, just put it into the casserole dish, and it was fabulous as is... The Betty Crocker scalloped mix I used didn't have stovetop directions, so I mixed and put into the casserole dish as directed on the box, adding 1/3 cup more milk. Potatoes didn't quite get done to my liking, but I think next time I'll leave them covered to bake a little longer than recommended... Will attempt again because the chicken was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a lot of work and tasted like nothing, despite the fact that I first fried the chicken with garlic, oregano, and basil, ground black pepper and sea salt. If I tried this again, I would add a can of nacho cheese soup, but I don't think I will. Too bad, it sounded like such a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It tastes so good. I actually didn't have any scallop potatoe mix, so I seasoned the chicken breasts, cooked them until tender. Then I put 1 cup of milk and a can of cream of mushroom, put the chicken and potatoe mixture together, and WOW what a dish! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe is pretty awesome and cheap! The only things i changed was that i lined the casserole dish with a layer of seasoned rice so it was more of a meal itself. One of the times i made it, i also used bacon instead of chicken! All in all though it is super delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It turned out really great! My whole family loved it, even my grandfather who is quite picky. Only problem was it took a hour to cook rather then 30 min. I think the recipe could be a little more clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this recipe as it was written except I added salt and pepper to taste. It was very good and I already had all the ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States