Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I used fresh vegetables instead of frozen. Took longer to bake but very good. I also used more bacon. I would redo this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Bouchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this yummy casserole JUST AS THE RECIPE STATED! It was fantastic...like eating a loaded baked potato with chicken. I will definitely make this again and will save it for a casserole to take to a friend in need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tessa Bailey
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This dish was great! I modified it by using fresh diced potatoes. (I microwaved the potatoes for 3 minutes first) I browned the chicken and potatoes and seasoned them with garlic salt, pepper and mrs dash. I then sautéed fresh red peppers, onions and garlic and topped the chicken and potatoes with it. For the soup mixture I added cheddar cheese soup instead of a cup of cheese and plenty of seasoning. I poured it over the top and baked. Then I topped the dish with 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 1/2 cup pepper jack and the crumbled bacon and browned 10 more minutes ! It turned out to be delicious! Even my 6yr old (who hates potatoes) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Johnson
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Omg! This was so good! Well I rarely make dishes like this but I had all the ingredients for the most part. I boiled the chicken and put about 10 or so hash browns in a pot with a bit of water to soften them up. While that stuff was cooking, I cooked the bacon and set it aside. Then sautéed red onion in the bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really good casserole, however it is really just hash-brown casserole with added chicken and bacon. I used hash-browns with onions and peppers. I also cooked my chicken in oil with salt, pepper and two cloves crushed garlic before shredding. I am not a fan of cream of chicken so I used cream of celery, as I usually do and a mixture of cheddar and velveeta for the cheese. Sometimes I make this with cubed ham and broccoli instead of chicken and bacon. Both variations are really good and my 4 kids devour it. Anything all your children will eat is a plus in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very quick and easy meal. Sometimes we even keep out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time, and I like it. I think the soup/sour cream mixture needs some more flavor. Maybe another herb or spice, other than pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Due to a picky husband, I replaced the diced potatoes with onions and peppers (and green onion) with sliced potatoes only.Instead of shredded chicken I left it in chunks for quicker prep time. I also tossed in a can of cream of cheddar soup. Followed the rest as is and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States