Cheesy Chicken and Potato Casserole with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I used fresh vegetables instead of frozen. Took longer to bake but very good. I also used more bacon. I would redo this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Bouchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this yummy casserole JUST AS THE RECIPE STATED! It was fantastic...like eating a loaded baked potato with chicken. I will definitely make this again and will save it for a casserole to take to a friend in need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tessa Bailey
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This dish was great! I modified it by using fresh diced potatoes. (I microwaved the potatoes for 3 minutes first) I browned the chicken and potatoes and seasoned them with garlic salt, pepper and mrs dash. I then sautéed fresh red peppers, onions and garlic and topped the chicken and potatoes with it. For the soup mixture I added cheddar cheese soup instead of a cup of cheese and plenty of seasoning. I poured it over the top and baked. Then I topped the dish with 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 1/2 cup pepper jack and the crumbled bacon and browned 10 more minutes ! It turned out to be delicious! Even my 6yr old (who hates potatoes) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Johnson
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Omg! This was so good! Well I rarely make dishes like this but I had all the ingredients for the most part. I boiled the chicken and put about 10 or so hash browns in a pot with a bit of water to soften them up. While that stuff was cooking, I cooked the bacon and set it aside. Then sautéed red onion in the bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really good casserole, however it is really just hash-brown casserole with added chicken and bacon. I used hash-browns with onions and peppers. I also cooked my chicken in oil with salt, pepper and two cloves crushed garlic before shredding. I am not a fan of cream of chicken so I used cream of celery, as I usually do and a mixture of cheddar and velveeta for the cheese. Sometimes I make this with cubed ham and broccoli instead of chicken and bacon. Both variations are really good and my 4 kids devour it. Anything all your children will eat is a plus in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very quick and easy meal. Sometimes we even keep out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time, and I like it. I think the soup/sour cream mixture needs some more flavor. Maybe another herb or spice, other than pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Due to a picky husband, I replaced the diced potatoes with onions and peppers (and green onion) with sliced potatoes only.Instead of shredded chicken I left it in chunks for quicker prep time. I also tossed in a can of cream of cheddar soup. Followed the rest as is and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States