Cheesy Chicken-and-Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I give this a 3 star only because of it's blandness. It actually is a great, quick & easy staple recipe but had to add more seasoning and pepper! Speaking of pepper, next time I will try adding some roasted red pepper into the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
OK but just too bland. The sauce needs a little more zing, maybe some curry powder. I followed the recipe exactly, but added a chopped red pepper and some spinach, to increase the vegetable content and make it a one-pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is a great dish! My husband absolutely loved it. Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glassport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I made the chicken with garlic and pepper seasoning. I also left the celery out, as my boyfriend and I do not eat celery. This was surprisingly tasty, and I am definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I really liked this! I am not usually a fan of cassoroles, but this was good. I did omit the celery, because I don't like it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Unlike a lot of reviewers i didnt find this bland. Maybe because I used leftovers from a chicken roasted with lemon and garlic and used garlic and herb pasta. I substituted green bell pepper for the celery as my youngest doesnt like it and used a mature cheddar cheese as I didn't have any other cheese. I also made a vegetarian version of this for my oldest daughter with lots of veggies and celery soup. As always when i do something new we had a vote on whether to make again and it was a resounding yes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is the first thing that I made from this site and I love it! My family and everyone that comes over thinks its great and it doesn't take long to cook at all.. I make it so often that I know the recipe by heart. My family doesn't like celery so we leave it out and it still tastes great... oh and a little hint.. if you loooove cheese like we do, you should use a bit more than it calls for.. I use a whole bag of shredded cheese when I make it. I definitly recommend this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Could have been something I did but it was a bit dry. Other then that my husband, myself and my 3 children really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This has become a favorite! We make it often! We like to change the tuna once in a while for ground turkey or Ground turkey sausage To give it a change. it is like a lausange but easier! Very good! I add a bit of italian mix herbs. GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Very plain and kind of tasteless. I even added a few extras and it did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States