Cheesy Chicken-and-Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I give this a 3 star only because of it's blandness. It actually is a great, quick & easy staple recipe but had to add more seasoning and pepper! Speaking of pepper, next time I will try adding some roasted red pepper into the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
OK but just too bland. The sauce needs a little more zing, maybe some curry powder. I followed the recipe exactly, but added a chopped red pepper and some spinach, to increase the vegetable content and make it a one-pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is a great dish! My husband absolutely loved it. Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glassport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I made the chicken with garlic and pepper seasoning. I also left the celery out, as my boyfriend and I do not eat celery. This was surprisingly tasty, and I am definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I really liked this! I am not usually a fan of cassoroles, but this was good. I did omit the celery, because I don't like it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Unlike a lot of reviewers i didnt find this bland. Maybe because I used leftovers from a chicken roasted with lemon and garlic and used garlic and herb pasta. I substituted green bell pepper for the celery as my youngest doesnt like it and used a mature cheddar cheese as I didn't have any other cheese. I also made a vegetarian version of this for my oldest daughter with lots of veggies and celery soup. As always when i do something new we had a vote on whether to make again and it was a resounding yes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is the first thing that I made from this site and I love it! My family and everyone that comes over thinks its great and it doesn't take long to cook at all.. I make it so often that I know the recipe by heart. My family doesn't like celery so we leave it out and it still tastes great... oh and a little hint.. if you loooove cheese like we do, you should use a bit more than it calls for.. I use a whole bag of shredded cheese when I make it. I definitly recommend this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Could have been something I did but it was a bit dry. Other then that my husband, myself and my 3 children really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This has become a favorite! We make it often! We like to change the tuna once in a while for ground turkey or Ground turkey sausage To give it a change. it is like a lausange but easier! Very good! I add a bit of italian mix herbs. GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Very plain and kind of tasteless. I even added a few extras and it did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States