Cheesy Chicken and Chive Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Taiba
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! I tried a whitish sauce for the first time using this recipe, and it turned out great! I skipped the mustard and added rosemary instead. Moreover, the sauce is excellent even without the chicken,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this was a very very good dish i offered it to my nana and she loved it i would love to eat this more almost like everyday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackkitti15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I'm giving it 4 stars because I found the sauce to be a little bland as the recipe called for. (I made it exactly as written) So I added some salt, pepper, onion powder and oregano for more flavor. Other than it being a little bland originally, it was delicious and relatively easy to make. It took a little longer than the time stated to cook, but that could easily be my fault. I'm just getting into really cooking things outside of the 10 meals I always make. So, I'm really trying to take my time and do the recipes right. My guys loved it and I will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Easy to throw together with ingredients I always have in the kitchen. Yummy over penne or rotini. Would probably be good over rice as well. I usually add more cheese than the recipe calls for, because I love cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kap'n Krush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My family loves this recipe! I have made it more than a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. Unfortunately, I forgot my husband is not a big fan of mustard. I disagree with the other review that says you could add more. I thought it smelled quite mustardy. I also disagree about the grease. I had even commented during dinner that I thought this sauce was a lot less greasy than other white sauces I've tried to make. It had a nice thick texture and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This tasted good. I would never say it didn't taste good. I think you could add even more mustard, and it would taste even better. But it was SO GREASY! You won't notice it as much when you're eating it fresh, but if you re-heat it, you'll be left with a LAKE of grease at the bottom of your plate. I may try it with lower-fat mlik and half and half if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. The first time I made it just as written. The second time I didn't slice the breasts but left them whole, topped with a roasted red bell pepper, then smothered all with the sauce. I served this over rice, and it really took 30 minutes or less to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Delicious! I used 1/4 cup of parmasean cheese and 1/4 cup of cheddar. I also used freeze dried chives. The recipe was great. I served it over some fettucine. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this dish is really good, i added an extra clove of garlic and put a little garlic salt on the chicken when it was cooking, i like a lot of garlic... i thought my spicy mustard i have would have over powered everything else but i was way wrong, it came out perfect.. the mustard smell was strong, and you could definitely taste it in the sauce but it was not way too much mustard.. i served it over noodles as some other users suggested... i'll be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States