Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was very tasty. I had run out of cream of chicken soup so I substituted chedder cheese soup and sprinkled a bit of jack cheese on top and some chopped green onion. The family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were awesome! I added 3 green onions to the mix just because to me Quesadillas are not the same without green onions. Very quick recipe and delicious served with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I was a little skeptical about this because i am a big fan of Quesadillas but i figured i would try it. i loved it. This seems like it could also be a great dip sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this recipe with no chili powder and I used green salsa instead of red. This was absolutely amazing. Even my skeptical husband and picky son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinthya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were SOOO good. I read other reviews before I made it so I ended up only using half of the can of the condensed cream of chicken soup and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Yumm!! Big favorite of ours! We substitute Campbells' Southwest Pepper Jack Soup. This recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I found this recipe years ago when I was living on my own, now I'm married with three kids and we still use it so you know it must be good!:) We leave out the chili powder (the original recipe didn't call for it) and add more salsa and cheese. Pretty messy, but mmm...mmm...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Had leftover grilled chicken breast (Asian grilled chicken) so I wanted to do something different with it! Found this recipe and everyone loved it! I did add some 1/2c black beans and 1/2c corn to the salsa. I also damped the outside part of the tortilla so it would be crunchy. Cooked on heated them on the electrical skillet for easy access.No more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I tried making these today and used wheat tortillas and home-made salsa. YUMYUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So very yummy!! although I did only you use a half a can of soup and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States