Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I was a little skeptical about this because i am a big fan of Quesadillas but i figured i would try it. i loved it. This seems like it could also be a great dip sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~Natasha~
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I'd use a little less cream of chicken next time. I also used shredded chicken and mozza and cheddar cheese instead. tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were awesome! I added 3 green onions to the mix just because to me Quesadillas are not the same without green onions. Very quick recipe and delicious served with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Thanks to the other reviewers who suggested reducing the soup...I only used 1/2 and it came out great! I may add more cheese on my next batch. But, overall I was satisfied with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These were pretty good. I used leftover bbq chicken that i pulled off the bone and I added corn, just to use up some leftovers. I used a mexican 4 cheese blend also. I couldn't get my tortillas to seal with just water so i sprinkled cheese on top to act as a glue. We all enjoyed this. I will keep this one on file for something quick and easy, especially if i have leftover chicken that needs to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Yumm!! Big favorite of ours! We substitute Campbells' Southwest Pepper Jack Soup. This recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was very tasty. I had run out of cream of chicken soup so I substituted chedder cheese soup and sprinkled a bit of jack cheese on top and some chopped green onion. The family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, except for one thing- I used nacho cheese soup instead of cream of chicken. My husband said it was the best one he has ever tasted! It is definitely going to be a staple for us! One tip: Don't use foil wrapper on the baking sheet, because the tortilla will stick to it for some reason! It is a pain to peel it off the foil & it will rip :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I only use 1/2 can of soup and cook the quesadillas on the George Foreman. I just spray the outside of the tortilla with a little veg oil pan spray and cook them in the GF. They turn out real nice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidsluvmommyscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this recipe with no chili powder and I used green salsa instead of red. This was absolutely amazing. Even my skeptical husband and picky son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinthya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States